Battlebots, Trimming, Lugging Potatoes, 3.5 Discs, Fire, Grill - Friday

Yesterday ended up being a largely inside day. We are in the midst of a very wet start to the month and the forecast is for rain off an on as far as it shows. Each morning I find more in the gauge, all but 2 mornings so far this month. We have 2.22" of rain so far which is 1.3" more than normal.

After watering the house plants I had 2 dry plants in the basement that I had to break down so I hauled them up to the living room and worked on them while the boys and I watched the last episode of Battlebots which Endgame won the golden bolt for the second time.

IMG_20231110_114046.jpg

Then I had to get the boxes of potatoes pulled out. I went through them all and made sure they are still good, I had a few that were soft or going bad but most are A-okay. I had to move a couple boxes to the wax which have better air flow. I added sticky note labels for size then hauled them all down to the basement.

IMG_20231110_154824.jpg

One of the pallets I had in the greenhouse worked perfect to hold the boxes off the concrete. I stacked the medium and large on the left and the small medium on the right. I have to get my ass in gear an get some in the freeze dryer soon.

IMG_20231110_160304.jpg

The boys got the fire going in the pit and I kept it built up for a few hours.

IMG_20231110_162553.jpg

While piling cardboard into the fire I found this stack of 3.5" discs. It was hilarious when I took them in the house and handed one to each of the boys, the look of confusion on their faces was priceless. I had each tear one apart so they could see the disc inside.

IMG_20231110_164355.jpg

1.44 mb per.... One picture on my phone camera is 9 mb... Just crazy.

IMG_20231110_164400.jpg

I grilled our burgers for dinner then cut up a bunch of veggies to have with.

IMG_20231110_180700.jpg

I only got a hour or so soak as I needed to make sure the boys went to bed. I got about 300 words written on my story before bed but didn't get it posted, I will add onto it today and post later.

IMG_20231110_204143.jpg

Man Utd is playing now but I'm not holding out a ton of hope. We are getting a healthy storm later that should have up to 50mph wind gusts. I'll write more on my story, I should hack down the hops bines to clear the frame for winter, then I will grill again for dinner tonight.


300x600-2
^Affiliate/Referral Link^


For more information about our farm:
Fleming Family Farm
FLEMING FAMILY FARM, LLC
Sustainable & Organic Methods | Heirloom Produce
All images are original works of Fleming Family Farm unless otherwise notated and credited.

If you find this post useful or entertaining, your support is greatly appreciated by upvoting, following, and sharing!

Donations or Tips

Bitcoin : 1C6idTJBJ3CJJt9kHoKi4av1XLzg8eQ7rv

Capture.JPG


FFF Runic.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now