Little Miss Sunshine at work

My son is at his grandparents’ for the holidays and my husband’s cousin went with him. This leaves just both of us amd the baby at home. Its been some peaceful couple of days without questions and demands to sing “the wheels on the bus” or to bring something he wants. That young man never gets tired of talking.

The weekend is over and now I’ve got to work but there’s no one I can leave this lovely princess with, and she has never been to a day care so I know it will be difficult for her if I took her there today. I had to bring her to work. Its been amazing having her today.

As you can imagine, I have done way little than I set out to do today because she literally refused taking formula because she felt the real deal (breastmilk) was here, why take formula?🤷

So I have been feeding, and backing her; I wanted to come along with the car seat and have her sleep in it while i rock her and do my work, but i forgot that at home.

I later got to finish up a proposal I had been writing when she slept. It was also difficult to do this because she wouldn’t lie on the couch, so i had to do my work with her on my chest.

This is an interesting way to start the week and I hope I am able to catch up on work before the week runs out. She’s currently playing on the couch and now’s the best time to get more things done.

Have you been to work with a child? How did it go?

Thanks for reading
All content are mine and AI-free
pictures are taken with an iphone 7 camera

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center