A life lesson from my dear mom and how I plan to implement it for this festive season

Mom's teachings have always been the bridge that keeps me going and becoming a responsible individual. She never ceases to give me the opportunity to learn different lessons of life, and I love that about her.

Right from my childhood stage, she taught me a lesson that I cherish a lot, and till date, she kept reminding me about it whenever necessary. However, this lesson has remained a part of me, and I practice it all the time. But then, I feel that I have gone through a lot of harsh experiences this year, and many people, including my friends, my family, and even some of my blockchain friends, were part of my victory over all the storms I went through, and so they deserve some special kind of gratitude.

IMG_20231026_004813.jpg
Mom and I

Gratitude is something wonderful, and that's one great habit my mom inculcated in me, and it still lives in me. It's an amazing life lesson indeed. The universe radiates positive things when we are grateful, and everything is an opportunity to give thanks. The simple act of breathing is already a blessing, and I am grateful for it. Being grateful for everything, no matter how seemingly small, always multiplies the joy in our hearts.

Indeed, the year is ending, and a lot of people are already writing out their plans for the holiday. As for me, I haven't taken out time to prepare for the holiday season, but one thing I am sure to do amidst other activities that may come in later during the season is express gratitude to people who have impacted my life so far in the year 2023. It's been an unforgettable year for me and my family, with a diverse range of life experiences. Let me tell you this: You need people to survive! People and my creator were the reasons why the storm didn't swallow my family and me. I may have been showing up here daily throughout this year, but inside my home, it's been a rollercoaster year for us, but I am grateful for the kind of people that surround me, showing me unimaginable love, care, kindness, and encouragement through their warm words, financial assistance, and spiritual support. The love has been too much, and most times, I feel that I don't deserve all the massive love shown to me so far.

IMG_20231026_201259.jpgSource

I owe a lot of people gratitude. I feel that this is one of the best ways to celebrate the holiday season. To some people, I will be sending a gift 🎁 in appreciation for coming through for me and my family in our most difficult time To some, I will be sending a token of my appreciation via cash, and to a few others, I will be sending heartfeltt messages of gratitude. In the text, I will ensure to pour my heart out as much as I can and let them know that for all they did for me, I am grateful, and if I find myself in a position to do the same for them or for anyone around me, I shouldn't hesitate about it where I can.

During my difficult times, I learned a lot from the people I described here
No wonder there is always an opportunity in every challenge, but in this case, I had the opportunity to add value to myself through people's actions towards my family and me. It's not rosy yet but we are better than yesterday.

I hope that we all experience a memorable holiday season, and in everything, remember to keep staying positive.

Thanks for your time on my blog.

Much appreciated❤️

Please note that the first image is mine.

20230615_081050_0000.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now