The determined Hunter

Hello Everyone, how is it going today? 😊

Hope we are focused enough to achieve our goals today?

Let me entertain us with this story.

A hunter woke up, grabbed his gun and left his home to hunt in the forest. On his way, he met an old blacksmith and he said to him.

"Hey blacksmith, I'm going out into the jungle to hunt animals. You know... it won't take long for me to find animals and hunt them. Do you know why? It's because I'm a very skillful hunter. And besides, deers are most active in the morning, which is also why I'm quite certain that I will catch one or two. If I catch a big deer, I will make a lot of money by selling it to the local butcher. And then, I will use the money to buy good food for my family and a new dress for my wife. Isn't that wonderful, hmm?".

The blacksmith sighed and nodded his head. Then the hunter made his way into the forest to hunt. However, it wasn't his lucky day. He spent hours wandering about the forest, but didn't find a single deer. He was left exhausted, frustrated and disappointed that he decided to go back home.

The following morning, the hunter aroused again and grabbed his gun. He kissed his wife and set off to hunt. On his way, he met an old carpenter and he said to him.

"Hey carpenter, yesterday was such a terrible day for me; I didn't catch a single deer, not even a tiny lizard. You know why? It's because I drank some alcohol and became drunk in the forest. But you know what... My instincts tell me that I will be so lucky today. No alcohol at all, not even wine, and I'm sure I will catch a very big deer. Don't you think so?".

The carpenter shrugged and smiled. Then the hunter went on further. However, the day went by just like the previous day, as he couldn't catch a glimpse of an animal. He was totally devastated and went back home looking very sad.

On the third morning, the hunter got up very early and grabbed his gun. But this time around, he was determined and went straight into the forest. Luckily for him, he found a herd of antelopes and he was able to kill two large ones. He felt like he had won the lottery.

When he got home, his wife asked him.
"Tell me, how come you're so lucky today?".

The hunter smiled and said.
"I decided to focus on my goal, keep my mouth shut and stop talking unecessarily about my plans to anyone I come across".

Moral Lessons: Never talk more than necessary. Be smart, focus on your goals, limit what you say and be determined in the pursuit of your dreams.

Thanks for reading.********

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center