Rainy Season Will Be The Best

English

Rainy Season Will Be The Best

Designed With Canva

There are different seasons in the world, each with its unique attributes. We all have our individual preferences for them for one reason or the other. Nevertheless, each season is very important, and that is why they are in existence. For different places there are different seasons. One thing I noticed with each of them is that they all work together for the benefit of man.

Here in Nigeria, there are two main seasons, the rainy season and the dry season. The rainy season is a season that is characterized by rainfall while the dry season is the opposite. The absence of any of these seasons can cause a very big problem for the inhabitants. In my opinion, no season in Nigeria is better than the other when it comes to benefiting mankind.

Nevertheless, if I were to choose, a particular season to remain forever, I would go for the rainy season. I know this season has a lot of disadvantages but take it out and we will all be in trouble.



My Reasons

1 . Agriculture: most of the inhabitants of Nigeria are farmers, come down to my state and you will see a lot of them. Some of them don't have any other job apart from farming. Imagine how things will be good for them if rain is something that doesn't fall seasonally but continually, throughout the year. Imagine how food will be in excess in circulation.

If the rain continues to fall, not every day, of course, if that happens, it will lead to flood but if it falls moderately, the issue of hunger will be reduced, and the prices of goods in the market will also be less because framing activity will be throughout the year.

Sometimes this year, my people were so worried because after cultivating their lands, the rain stopped falling, and everyone almost gave up, we thought there was going to be drought because some people's crops that germinated started drying up. But thanks be to God, it later started raining. You see how vital rain is right?


2 . Chill weather: each time rain falls, the weather becomes cold and nice, I don't like heat and I don't like sunny days as well. Imagine someone doing hard labor under a very hot sun, It doesn't look nice at all. During the rainy season, the weather is often calm and I love it. I know some people don't like cold but we have jackets and other clothes that can keep us warm. This is part of the reason why I love Plateau State. You may never fully comprehend why I love cold places until you find yourself In an extremely hot environment like Bauchi, Sokoto, and other far northern parts of Nigeria.

Heat is an agent of destruction, I wonder how people who work in bakeries cope, Gosh! There was a time I experienced a kind of heat that almost made me run mad, I switched the fan on but it was as if the breeze was coming from an oven. I off my clothes poured water on the floor and lay there, yet nothing happened. The last option I had that day was to go outside the room to receive fresh air but I was so unlucky because as I got the air mosquitoes also got a free meal. If there's anything I despised about the heat it's ability to make one restless, uncomfortable, and sleepless.


3 . Availability of water: during the rainy season, water is often available. I remember sometime this year when there was no rain, I went to my neighbor's house to fetch water from their well, reaching there I saw a long queue, after waiting for my turn to reach, when it finally came, the water was already muddy. I had to pick up my things and return home. When I inquired from someone why people were much at the well that day, I learned that the other wells in the community dried up because of the lack of rain. I know there are other options like boreholes but you see not everyone has money to buy water and the worst part is in my community people with boreholes don't even sell their water, they give it out once in a while when they feel like it.

Hope you know water is life? In fact, if rain stops falling completely today, Nigeria will have to look for another way to generate electricity because the dam that supplies power will be short of water and that will affect power supply immensely.


Thanks For Reading

Spanish

La estación lluviosa será la mejor

Diseñado con Canva

En el mundo hay diferentes estaciones, cada una con sus atributos únicos. Todos tenemos nuestras preferencias individuales por una u otra razón. Sin embargo, cada estación es muy importante, y por eso existen. Para cada lugar hay una estación. Una cosa que he observado en cada una de ellas es que todas trabajan juntas en beneficio del hombre.

Aquí, en Nigeria, hay dos estaciones principales: la estación lluviosa y la estación seca. La estación lluviosa se caracteriza por las precipitaciones, mientras que la estación seca es todo lo contrario. La ausencia de cualquiera de estas estaciones puede causar un problema muy grande a los habitantes. En mi opinión, ninguna estación de Nigeria es mejor que la otra cuando se trata de beneficiar a la humanidad.

Sin embargo, si tuviera que elegir una estación concreta para quedarme para siempre, me decantaría por la estación de las lluvias. Sé que esta estación tiene muchos inconvenientes, pero si la eliminamos, todos tendremos problemas.



**Mis razones

1 . Agricultura: la mayoría de los habitantes de Nigeria son agricultores, ven a mi estado y verás a muchos de ellos. Algunos de ellos no tienen otro trabajo aparte de la agricultura. Imagínense lo bien que les iría si la lluvia no fuera estacional, sino continua, durante todo el año. Imagínense cómo habrá un exceso de alimentos en circulación.

Si la lluvia sigue cayendo, no todos los días, claro, si eso ocurre, provocará inundaciones, pero si cae moderadamente, se reducirá el problema del hambre, y los precios de los productos en el mercado también serán menores porque la actividad de encuadramiento será durante todo el año.

A veces este año, mi gente estaba muy preocupada porque después de cultivar sus tierras, la lluvia dejó de caer, y todo el mundo casi se dio por vencido, pensamos que iba a haber sequía porque los cultivos de algunas personas que germinaron empezaron a secarse. Pero gracias a Dios, después empezó a llover. Ya ves lo vital que es la lluvia ¿verdad?


2 . Tiempo frío: cada vez que llueve, el tiempo se vuelve frío y agradable, no me gusta el calor y tampoco me gustan los días soleados. Imagínate a alguien haciendo un trabajo duro bajo un sol muy caliente, no parece nada agradable. Durante la temporada de lluvias, el tiempo suele ser tranquilo y me encanta. Sé que a algunas personas no les gusta el frío, pero tenemos chaquetas y otras prendas que nos abrigan. Esta es parte de la razón por la que me encanta el Estado de Plateau. Puede que nunca comprendas del todo por qué me gustan los lugares fríos hasta que te encuentres en un entorno extremadamente caluroso como Bauchi, Sokoto y otras zonas del extremo norte de Nigeria.

El calor es un agente destructor, me pregunto cómo se las apañan los que trabajan en panaderías, ¡caramba! Hubo un tiempo en que experimenté un tipo de calor que casi me volvió loco, encendí el ventilador pero era como si la brisa saliera de un horno. Me quité la ropa, eché agua al suelo y me tumbé, pero no pasó nada. La ultima opcion que tenia ese dia era salir de la habitacion para recibir aire fresco pero tuve tan mala suerte porque al recibir el aire los mosquitos tambien recibieron una comida gratis. Si hay algo que desprecié del calor es su capacidad para hacer que uno esté inquieto, incómodo e insomne.


3 . Disponibilidad de agua: durante la temporada de lluvias, suele haber agua disponible. Recuerdo que en algún momento de este año, cuando no llovía, fui a casa de mi vecino a por agua de su pozo, al llegar allí vi una larga cola, después de esperar a que llegara mi turno, cuando por fin llegó, el agua ya estaba embarrada. Tuve que recoger mis cosas y volver a casa. Cuando pregunté a alguien por qué había tanta gente en el pozo ese día, me enteré de que los demás pozos de la comunidad se habían secado por falta de lluvia. Sé que hay otras opciones, como los pozos, pero no todo el mundo tiene dinero para comprar agua, y lo peor es que en mi comunidad la gente que tiene pozos ni siquiera vende el agua, sino que la reparte de vez en cuando cuando le apetece.

Espero que sepas que el agua es vida. De hecho, si hoy deja de llover por completo, Nigeria tendrá que buscar otra forma de generar electricidad porque la presa que la suministra se quedará sin agua y eso afectará enormemente al suministro eléctrico.


Gracias por leer

Note: i translated from English to Spanish using DeepL Translate

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency