My childhood crush

Hello my beautiful naija people. I hope that we are all doing great. Kudos to you if you are reading this post today. This is a sign that you are still alive and bouncing. Only those who are alive can read and write. We appreciate God for life


source

Is another great week and guess what? I almost did not participate for this week prompt. Thank God that at last I am here. I have also seen some beautiful post made by our great members of this community.

For this week prompt I will love to talk about my childhood crush. Hahaha 😂. Children and their wahala. You can imagine that as a girl below ten years I was actually crushing over a boy who can hardly notice me. Hahaha 😂.

It is so funny for me to remember those good innocent old days. I call it innocent good old days because I was too innocent of what I was actually doing at that time. I was still in primary four when this was happening. But you know that those days primary four is not like today's primary. In those days a child of primary four is a little big not like what we have today that a child of primary school is just a child of eight.

WHAT WAS THE ATTRACTION ALL ABOUT?
Even me ma self the thing dey make me laugh hahaha 😂. Nothing too much ohh. The boy is a twin and that is just it. I don't know why I just so much love twins from my childhood days. You can imagine that in the class when the teacher is busy teaching, I will be busy looking at this boy. No be say h fine ohh! Very dark ugly small boy like that but me I will just be looking at him imagine what it could have been if I was a twin. Some times I keep asking why I was not born a twin. Because I love twin so much and I am not one I started crushing over one in my class.

I started following him home when the school dismissed. And if you even know how this boy treats me you will pity me. Hahaha 😂. But who send me? Na me send myself so I sopose carry my cross. When I visit him and he didn't notice my presence I will go home and prepare to go back the next day. I kept doing it for more than a year. This continued even after our primary school. When I go visiting and his father is around he will have to sneak me into his room. Aa a little girl I was always imaging how I will be his future wife. Hahaha 😂. As I discuss it now I laugh at what I did before. How can a small girl think of marriage?

HOW DID IT STOP?
I know now that God wanted to help me as I think about how it stopped. one of the things that made me stop was the fact that he started telling his friends in school that I am always disturbing him at home. WOW 😲! When I heard this I told myself that it is time to stop following this boy around. That was the beginning of the end of that crush for me. I just decided not to visit him again and he never asked me why I stopped coming to their house. We just meet on the way and greet. Since then we never acted as though we were friends before.

This is my response to the prompt for this week. Thanks for hopping in. Do enjoy your weekend.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center