Solo’s weekly picks: Gardens

Where I live its the middle of summer and lots of plants are thriving. Though its a selective process to weed out plants I do not want while keeping others happy. I picked some garden posts from around the world, but in the end we are all cultivating. It can be quite rewarding, though hard work is required to keep the plants happy for the most part.

This week we check out some gardens by Hive plankton and minnows:

Another day and another subject and another my garden update for this community thanks for everything by @juwel11

@juwel11/another-day-and-another-subject-and-another-my-garden-update-for-this-community-thanks-for-everything

A garden update on growing papaya plants, they are forming the fruits now and you can see how many they will be producing soon enough. They are also growing pumpkins and okra.


Our best residential vegetarian vegetables by @danlop

@danlop/our-best-residential-vegetarian-vegetables

Growing food between homes in rural areas makes good use of the land, they just harvested some eggplant and mustard leaves and are now going to make a nice meal out of it. It was interesting see how they took vacant land, and got it all ready to produce edible food.


This is how my banana plants are doing by @ismaelrd04

@ismaelrd04/this-is-how-my-banana-plants-are-doing

Growing bananas for fruit requires a special climate, it cannot get too cold and you need many warm days throughout the year. This hive user is cultivating them and hopes to have many more in the future.


Condition of My Hydroponic Garden in Early August 2022 - My Garden Journal by @isdarmady

@isdarmady/condition-of-my-hydroponic-garden-in-early-august-2022-my-garden-journal

Growing leafy greens in an outdoor hydroponic garden, looks quite impressive and with lots of plants coming up it looks like it was worth the effort setting up. Lots of tasty greens there.


The plants we grow in our yard by @aryblack180420

@aryblack180420/the-plants-we-grow-in

With the harvest of some dragon fruit and some mangos on the way they have formed a nice garden that feeds them and their family. They also have some star fruit plants and some pepper plants just started.


Thats my five picks for this week, come back next week to see Solo's next weekly picks. I curate posts every Tuesday and do this through MSP. Thanks so much to the Minnow Support Group for giving me the opportunity to serve as a curator!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center