Remembering all the bad things only leaves us alone [Esp-Eng]

pexels-photo-1046567.jpeg

Pexels

Recently thinking and thinking in the morning on my way home, I came to the conclusion that I am a very spiteful person, of course I am not going to take revenge on anyone or anything like that, but I never forget when a person does something to me with bad intentions. I told myself that this was normal and maybe it is, because even having people far away after they did something to me, if something happens to them I will help them.

But really it is very tiring to live like this, today by the way I am also on my way home from work and I feel exhausted, because I was thinking and even feeling sorry for myself almost all night at work that "why do I make such bad friends" or "why do I get to meet malicious people?" when this happens to you very often and affects your life so much, trusting is something practically impossible, in my case I find it hard to trust anyone and this is especially a problem when I am in a relationship, be it a friendship or a love relationship.

I can easily listen to a person open up to me, understand them and even try to help them, but opening up to someone is something I haven't done for many years, I think it's because I hold a certain kind of grudge inside me, I see people being betrayed and treated unfairly or with malice, letting them go and moving on with their life, forgetting everything they did to them, forgiving from the bottom of my heart.

Hace poco pensando y pensado en la mañana de camino a casa, llegué a la conclusión de que soy una persona muy rencorosa, claro que no me voy a vengar de nadie ni nada por el estilo, pero jamás olvido cuando una persona me hace algo con mala intención. Yo me decía a mi mismo que esto era normal y puede que lo sea, porque incluso teniendo a las personas de lejitos luego de que me hicieron algo, si se les presenta algo las voy a ayudar.

Pero de verdad que es muy cansado vivir así, hoy por cierto también voy camino a casa del trabajo y me siento agotado, pues estaba pensando y hasta sintiendo lástima por mi casi toda la noche en el trabajo que si ¿por qué hago tan malos amigos" o "¿por qué me toca conocer gente malintencionada?" cuando esto te pasa muy seguido y afecta tanto tu vida, confiar es algo prácticamente imposible, en mi caso me cuesta confiar en cualquier persona y ewsto es especialmente un problema cuando estoy en una relación, sea de amistad o amorosa.

Fácilmente puedo escuchar abrirse a una persona conmigo, entenderla y hasta intentar ayudarla, pero abrirme yo con alguien es algo que no hago hace muchos años, pienso que es por lo mismo de que dentro de mi guardo cierto tipo de rencor, veo a las personas ser traicionada y tratadas injustamente o con maldad, dejándolo ir y siguiendo con su vida, olvidando todo lo que le hicieron, perdonando de corazón.


pexels-photo-6382693.jpeg

Pexels

But in my case, I cannot, I feel unable to forget what has been done to me and I live very tired because of it, it is normal that one is left with some kind of fear after living a painful experience, but with time and with help one should heal it, what more would I want than to forget all the bad things and be able to sit down with a person to talk? I would like to be able to count on my friends just as they count on me.

Living with this kind of resentment has hurt me much more than what people have done to me in the past, the fear of going through the same thing has left me a little lonely, avoiding people who come to me with sincere intentions and worrying too much about my children and that the same thing doesn't happen to them. A few years ago, I was in therapy, which is one of the best things I have done in my life, at the time I thought it was a waste of time, but I learned its importance and how much we all need it, because in one way or another we go through things that can hurt us a lot, if we don't have the tools to face them.

My psychologist at the time, told me about this tendency to prefer to be alone and sad than to have to deal with people and future disappointments, he told me that people were worth it and that sometimes this fear of trusting the only thing it achieved was to leave us alone and sad, he was right, it is the only thing I have achieved, I keep inside me so many things that I do not allow anyone to ever pass after a certain point, what have I gained? Nothing at all, it hurts to have lost things, moments and sincere people.

Today I feel sad about it, but also with a new motivation, to work on this and one step at a time, to learn to let go, to learn to open up with others and to trust, I know that by doing so I will gain a lot, to start with some peace of mind and more importantly, friendships that are worth having.

Pero en mi caso, no puedo, me siento incapaz de olvidar lo que me han hecho y vivo muy cansado por ello, es normal que uno quede con algún tipo de miedo después de vivir una experiencia dolorosa, pero con el tiempo y con ayuda uno debería sanarlo, ¿que más quisiera yo que olvidar todo lo malo y poder sentarme con una persona a conversar? Me gustaría poder contar con mis amistades tal y como ellas cuentan conmigo.

Vivir con esa especie de rencor me ha hecho mucho más daño que el que me hicieron personas en el pasado, el miedo a pasar por lo mismo me ha dejado un poco solo, evitando a las personas que vienen con intenciones sinceras hacia mí y preocupándome demasiado por mis hijos y que no les pase lo mismo a ellos. Hace unos años, estuve en terapia, lo cual es una de las mejores cosas que he hecho en mi vida, en su momento creía que era una pérdida de tiempo, pero aprendí su importancia y cuanto lo necesitamos todos, pues de una manera u otra pasamos por cosas que pueden dañar nos mucho, si no tenemos las herramientas para enfrentarlas.

Mi psicólogo de ese momento, me habló sobre esta tendencia a preferir estar solo y triste a tener que lidiar con los personas y con futuras decepciones, el me decía que valía la pena la gente y que a veces este miedo a confiar lo único que lograba era dejarnos solos y tristes, el tenía razón, es lo único que he logrado, guardo dentro de mí tantas cosas que no permito que nunca nadie pase después de cierto punto ¿que he ganado? Nada en absoluto, dolo hr perdido cosas, momentos y personas sinceras.

Hoy me siento triste por ello, pero también con una nueva motivación, la de trabajar en esto y un paso a la vez, ir aprendiendo a dejar ir, ir aprendiendo a abrirme con otros y a confiar, sé que al hacerlo es mucho lo que ganaré, para empezar un poco de tranquilidad y más importante, amistades que vale la pena tener.


@jygy89.png

hecho en canva por mi

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center