Self-control? Good manners? The day I lost both//¿Autocontrol? ¿Buenos modales? El día que perdí los dos...

catarsis.png

I'll just say good morning out of politeness - as my parents taught me - but I don't think that in a community of venting, it's right to wish everything well and throw flowers 😊.

I start by saying (if you have seen my posts), I am not a person to complain but to act; so why do I come here? Well, to complain, to drain, to make the catharsis of the beginning of the year about a situation that I was waiting for the opportunity to do it and the universe (because I won't put the celestial in this) happened days ago, but a situation in which my blood is still boiling and my blood pressure is soaring, because that's how terrible it was!

Solo diré buenos días por educación -como me enseñaron mis padres- pero no creo que en una comunidad de desahogo, sea correcto desear que todo este bien y tirar flores 😊.

Comienzo diciendo (si han visto mis publicaciones), no soy persona de quejarme sino de actuar; entonces ¿A qué vengo acá? Bueno a quejarme, drenar, hacer la catarsis de inicio de año sobre una situación que miren estaba esperando la oportunidad de hacerlo y el universo (porque no meteré lo celestial en esto) se dio hace dias, pero situación en la cual todavía me hierve la sangre y se me dispara la tensión ¡Pues así de terrible fue!

Diseño sin título (1).png

The context

Years ago I had a friend (in secondary school specifically) for whom I would give everything; I would literally fight for anyone to defend her, always together, almost sisters and for whom, if I had been told, I would have given my life!

The years went by and a traumatic situation for my age drove us apart. Years later and somewhat mature, we met at work and love was reborn! I loved her so much as my friend, that I didn't care about the past damage and everything was a clean slate. The relationship really flowed (I'm talking about friends, don't get me wrong heh heh) and we got on really well.

One day, I behaved very badly, she couldn't stand it and when I went to rectify my mistake, she didn't accept it and started to talk about our past and to bring up everything she had kept, apart from the fact that they say (in open secret) that she is responsible for my termination of my contract at work, something I have no proof of but no doubts either. However, in spite of everything, I thought I had forgotten about it, thrown ashore, submerged in the deep sea of the Atlantic Ocean where Atlantis sank, but no, that feeling of resentment and revenge was more alive than ever.

El contexto Hace años yo tuve una amiga (en secundaria especificamente) por la cual daba todo; _literalmente_ me peleaba por quien fuera por defenderla, siempre juntas, casi hermanas y por la que si me hubiesen dicho, daba mi vida ¡Asi de pasionaria era!

Pasaron los años y una situación traumática para mi edad, nos alejó. Años después y algo ya maduras, nos encontramos en el trabajo y ¡Renació el amor! Yo la quería tanto como mi amiga, que no me importó el daño pasado y todo fue _borrón y cuenta nueva_. De verdad que la relación fluyó (estoy hablando de amigas, no se me desvien je,je) y nos llevábamos muy bien.

Un día cualquiera, llegó un momento que yo me porté muy mal, ella no lo soportó y cuando fui a rectificar mi error, ella no lo aceptó y se puso a hablar de todo nuestro pasado y a sacar todo lo que tenía guardado, aparte de que dicen (en secreto a voces) que la responsabilidad de mi término de contrato en el trabajo recae sobre ella, cosa de la que no tengo pruebas pero tampoco dudas. Sin embargo y a pesar de todo pensé que lo había olvidado, echado a tierra, sumergido en el mar profundo del oceáno Atlántico allá donde se hundió la Atlántida, pero no, ese sentimiento de rencor y venganza estaba mas vivo que nunca.

Diseño sin título (1).png

The event

I happened to be in the peace and quiet of my home when I received a call from the bank; because of the accent and because I DO NOT OWE THE BANK, I imagined it was one of those scams that they carry out from prison and I was even tempted to play a little game with the person involved so that he wouldn't take me for a fool.

Well, to my surprise:

Madam, we are calling you because you know ---- is your referral at the bank and she has a debt of $200 and must pay?

WHAT WHAT?

HOWOOOOOO?

AHHHH?

A woman like me who doesn't even owe the electricity and I'm waiting to make a payment agreement with the water company, a woman who doesn't owe the credit card, or the neighbour, or anyone else, HOW ARE THEY GOING TO CHARGE ME FOR ANOTHER PERSON'S IRRESPONSIBILITY? And precisely that person's.

I don't know about you, but I feel that I have become another person; it's that Flor, the resilient one, who treats well, who doesn't get angry, who breathes deeply, who drains, well, no, that wasn't me. The 😤😤😤😤 that I caught was such that even through the networks I wanted to denounce their irresponsibility, usury, bank robbery and so on.

I said rude things that I could never remember existed in my life, the pressure shot up and the blood ran through my body.

I threatened to go to her work and report her because I shouldn't have to be called because of her irresponsibility, that she should go and pay, that what she was doing was theft. My annoyance knew no bounds. I think that's where the old got mixed up with the new and it came out of me.

I apologise and regret that I have written so much about self-control, passivity, assertiveness, communication, breathing, emotions and values - ALL THAT I FORGOT!

Finally, after that, all that was left for her to do was to tell me "not to be foul-mouthed" and that she would talk to the bank so they wouldn't bother me anymore 🙃.

Obviously the bank will keep calling me until she doesn't pay and I honestly don't know how she will continue to react because I don't have to pay for someone else's irresponsibilities when I am such a proper person with my bills and debts (which I don't take on if I know I won't pay).

El acontecimiento Resulta que estoy en la tranquilidad de mi hogar cuando recibo una llamada del banco; por el acento y como YO NO LE DEBO AL BANCO, me imaginé que era una de esas estafas que realizan desde la cárcel y hasta me sentí tentada a jugar un poco con el implicado para que no me tomara por tonta. Pues, cual es mi sorpresa: Señora, le estamos llamando porque usted conoce a ---- es su referida en el banco y ella tiene una deuda de $200 y debe pagar... ¿QUÉÉÉ? ¿CÓMOOOOO? ¿AHHH?

Una mujer como yo que ni le debe a la electricidad y estoy pendiente por hacer un convenio de pago con el agua, una mujer que no le debe a la tarjeta de crédito, ni al vecino, ni a nadie ¿CÓMO ME VAN A VENIR A COBRAR A MÍ LA IRRESPONSABILIDAD DE OTRA PERSONA? Y justamente de esa persona. No sé ustedes, pero yo siento que me convertí en otra persona; es que esa Flor la resiliente, que trata bien, que no se enoja, que respira profundo, drena, pues no, esa no fuí. La 😤😤😤 que agarré fue tal que hasta por las redes quería denunciar su irresponsabilidad, usurería, ladronismo al banco y pare de contar. Dije groserías que en mi vida recordaban que existían, la presión se me disparó y la sangre corría por todo mi cuerpo.

Como pude conseguí su número y lo primero que me salió fue una grosería, ujum yo misma dije cosas que ¡uff! me salieron del alma. la amenacé con ir a su trabajo y denunciarla porque a mi no me tenían que estar llamando por su irresponsabilidad, que fuera y pagara, que eso era un robo lo que estaba haciendo. Mi molestia no tenía límites. Creo que allí se mezcló lo viejo con nuevo y salió de mi ser.

Pido disculpa y lo lamento que he escrito muchísimo sobre autocontrol, pasividad, asertividad, comunicación, respiración, emociones y valores ¡TODO ESO LO OLVIDÉ! Por último, después de eso, a ella lo que le quedó fue decirme "que no fuera mal hablada" y que ella hablaría con el banco para que no me molestaran más 🙃. Obviamente que del banco me seguirán llamando hasta que ella no pague y honestamente no sé cómo siga reaccionando porque yo no tengo que pagar las irresponsabilidades de otro cuando yo soy una persona tan correcta con mis cuentas y deudas (que no adquiero si sé que no voy a pagar).

Diseño sin título (1).png

As an anecdote, my father had a meeting in his church and the topic was grotesque people... WHAM! It hit me right in the heart, but he gave me some verses and I hope to keep them in mind when a similar situation occurs again.

What would you have done in my case? Was I too impulsive? Did I totally lose control? Should I go to therapy? What do you tolerate from your unpleasant people?

I read you and thank you for making it to the end.

The images have their source.

The cover was made in Canvas and the dividers are from FotoJet.

Hope to see you next time.

Como anécdota, mi padre tenía una reunión en su iglesia y el tema era LAS PERONAS GROSERAS ¡PUM! me dio directo al corazón, pero me regalo unos versículos y espero tenerlos presente cuando vuelva a ocurrir una situación similar ¡Protégeme señor con tu espíritu!🤣. Y ustedes ¿Que hubiesen hecho en mi caso? ¿Fui muy impulsiva? ¿Perdí totalmente el control? ¿Debo ir a terapia? ¿Ustedes que toleran de sus personas no gratas? Los leo y Gracias por llegar hasta el final. Las imágenes tienen su fuente. La portada y el banner fue realizado en Canvas y los separadores son de FotoJet. Espero vernos en una próxima oportunidad.

Golden Stylish Handwritten Merry Christmas Banner (1).png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center