My serious problems of chronic depression (ENG/ESP)


12.png


Hello dear ones, many will notice my absence, many will be speculating.

Only those who have really known me know that my absence is very strange, my silences are very strange, because I was characterized by being someone who was everywhere, but I was silenced little by little.

I have dealt with depression for over 30 years for as long as I can remember, as I get older it seems to get worse. I was in treatment for a year and instead of helping me, it hurt me and hurt my family, because they had me on medication and they were very strong drugs that they should not have given me, the treatments were not for someone who was depressed and repressed, but for someone with chronic schizophrenia. I changed my doctor and he prescribed me antidepressant drugs, among them St. John's Wort Extract, generally natural medicine, of which I did not see any changes even though I spent months in treatment.

Nothing worked with those doctors and the answer was simple, they were not committed to my condition, I was just a number, another patient. I understood this when I started reading books by Psychiatrist Brian Weiss and metaphysics. I began to do a deep analysis of everything that affected me in order to understand and heal.


12.png




It took me a while to understand metaphysics to apply it to myself, but at that time an old friend of my dad's showed up at the house as if someone had sent him and lent me a wonderful book by Brian Weiss "Many lives, many sages" and I laughed because everything was very strange, he talked to me about meditation, about the great Connie Mendez and the magnificence of the I Am, everything seemed to be made for me and for the first time everything made sense.

At that time I was suffering from the separation from my first husband, the divorce was imminent after a series of infidelities on his part, I blamed myself for everything, because I no longer considered myself pretty, nor fun, and I was always sick. Sometimes my general practitioners told me that I was in good health and they did not find my problem, some of them insisted that I had problems in the marriage and I wondered, I always hid everything.

I hid it out of respect for my mother, for fear of failure, for "What will they say? I spent many happy moments with him, he did everything he could to understand and love me, but my postpartum depression swept me away and I became very gray.

Everything got worse, I was diagnosed with a fibrocystic breast condition and immediately I thought I would die of cancer, I was given strong treatments to destroy the many cysts in my breasts, as a result I lost a lot of weight that I never regained and I never felt comfortable with my thinness.

12.png



12.png



Although I know the reasons for my illness because chronic depression is an illness, it has disabled me in many ways and is affecting me more and more every day. I recognize that it is beyond me, that meditation and knowledge is not enough because as the years go by and the experiences go by, I talked to a coatch, who told me that I was suffering from post traumatic stress, since I was a child.

Mom said that every blow that you carry as a child, with the years is that you see the sequels, in my case, I noticed them immediately, because I never found myself in my own body, because I had an accident at the age of 9 years and suffered a head injury, I had a large blood clot for months in my left side of the brain, I lost my hair and with it, my memories as a child.

I knew my name, of course, everyone called me that, my mother's voice calling me by my nickname, and I, absent from the world, understood nothing of what was going on around me and began to be afraid. Mom noticed a big change in me after my accident. She talked to me about someone who did things and she missed me. I went from being the loving, attentive and sweet child with her to someone completely absent and excluded. I don't remember anything of what she told me she did, I listened to her carefully over and over again repeating the stories and I was looking for them in my brain, trying to find myself and I never found myself, the worst of all is that I am still looking for myself and I am still lost. I keep thinking that this is not my life, I fell here, I was somewhere else, in a quiet place, everything was too chaotic in reality.

My childish fixation is because I could not enjoy the rest of my childhood and as a consequence of the strong blow, I suffer from mental gaps, I forget things, I get disoriented, and as I forget things suddenly, I go back to where I should not have been or I continue with the same trauma, with the same people.

Until now, I can speak openly because I no longer care about anything, not even what people think about me, I can see how difficult it was to survive everything, because I started to suffer from attacks against myself, the idea of suicide never leaves my head. More than once in solitude I tore my veins, I threw myself several times from the second floor and as if I were an angel I never broke a single bone, I just continued in my quasi catatonic state.


12.png

12.png

I don't blame anyone for the things that have happened to me since I was a child, because in what I call "absence" that need I had to find myself, to know who I am, took me and takes me with abusive people or close to them.

So to top it off at that same age a dirty old man sexually abused me. My mother was friends with a very sweet lady, a little black lady from Trinidad and Tobago, I liked to be with her, because she talked to me about many things to learn, we did crafts, she was a nurse and explained many things to me, she was always alone in her house, so my mom let me go keep her company. I remember that she warned me not to go when her husband was there. I was very obedient.

One day I knocked on her door but she didn't come out, her husband came out, so I told her to come in later but she pulled me by the arms and pulled me into the house. When I returned home with my clothes torn, I was in shock, I could not speak, I was panicked and afraid, he hit me several times so I would not scream, I still feel a tremendous disgust. My mom was yelling at me, asking me what was wrong, but I couldn't talk, he told me he would kill me and my mom if I said anything. On top of all that, my mom hit me hard thinking that I had done something naughty, which was not something I did either, because I was very quiet, but when she saw me like that she thought that just as my brothers got into mischief, I had done something naughty.

I didn't want to leave the room and I remember that everything hurt and my body trembled, when I took a bath I was terrified and she would hit me and blame me for everything. One day my sister asked me what was wrong with me and I couldn't take it anymore and I told her, she got so mad that she told my mom why she wanted to kill that guy, my mom thought more about "what will they say" and her reaction was: I don't believe you, you are a liar and she hit me again. Then my sister told me: "I do believe you and I swear to you that he would kill her".


12.png

12.png


Years went by, this experience damaged me a lot and I was already dragging the after-effects of my blow to the head. My memory loss and there was still more to go, just by the simple fact of breathing and being alive.

Marital failure, he never treated me badly, he never yelled at me, he never mistreated me, he was my hero my idol, after my diagnosis and possible mastectomy, I turned away from the world, thinking that I would die and he would suffer. The reality is that I should have had an annual check-up regarding my brain, minimum x-rays and control with neurologist, but I never did it, today my ophthalmologist insists that my vision problem worsens especially on the opposite side that I hit my brain, besides my distortion of colors is, because possibly I have some tumor there, Ha! It increased my state of anxiety, less I will go to get checked. So after I spent taking my life many, many, many times, I met the so-called death foretold and cowardice.

No one ever knew that I was making an attempt on my life, only my ex-husband, who could understand me the most at that time. He had become "my memories", sometimes bursts of memories come, but, as they come, they go.

We separated and it took me more than 6 years to feel ready for a new relationship, this one still in transit, because even though we live together we have been separated for more than a year. A highly toxic, abusive, violent and sick relationship on his part. Which has worsened my condition. Because he was absorbing me, cutting everything that came to give me peace of mind, security, until I became someone again, what I am.

The old platform appeared in my life and it was my salvation, all that paraphrasing of my life helped me to survive, at first it was hard because he attacked me too much for everything, everything he checked me, paraphrased everything, he chased me, watched me, suffocated me, and all those dreams of a happy family were gone, then he was diagnosed with a mental disorder that worsened more and more as time went by.

I have always said, I may be crazy, but not to the point of physically hurting someone, so I will be a healthy crazy person. Today I understand that I attract wrong people in my life, people who are taken advantage of, financially interested in me or to absorb my energies, people who just want to use me and that I should love myself more, I think that being absent from the world is better than being suffering from reality. I dedicate myself to Hive, I dedicate myself to others to help and I feel good knowing that I give back today, the blessings and how happy it could make my life, when I received a vote from a whale, it not only meant my bread, my food, it meant approval, a "you do good, a like" and it keeps me busy from my suicidal thoughts that I don't concrete.

But this depression incapacitates me from my publications and I no longer want to write sad things, there are many sad people in the world, if someday I will cease to exist, I prefer to be remembered beautifully, of my drawings full of tenderness, of my experiences, I hope that it will help someone, because I am a survivor and I continue to survive, I only have this body that does not help much with its health, but I accept it, because God has shown me that in all this time, he has been with me and always sends angels to come to my aid and protection.

I am depressed, super depressed, especially because every day I live things that would explode anyone, but I am at peace. Nothing was my fault, everything happened and my premise is: Don't stop!

I thank this beautiful community of catharsis, for allowing us these healing spaces. Blessings to all.

d.png

sdfgh.png

sdfgh.png

d.png



12.png


Hola queridos, muchos notarán mi ausencia, muchos estarán especulando.

Solo quien pudo conocerme realmente sabe que mi ausencia es muy extraña, mis silencios son muy extraños, pues me caracterizaba por ser alguien que estaba en todos lados, pero fui silenciándome poco a poco.

He lidiado con la depresión por más de 30 años desde que puedo recordar, a medida que envejezco parece que se agrava. Estuve en tratamiento por un año y en vez de ayudarme, me perjudicó y lastimó a mi familia, pues, me tenían medicada y eran unas drogas muy fuertes que no debieron administrarme, los tratamientos no eran para alguien que estaba depresivo y reprimido, sino para alguien con padecimientos crónicos de esquizofrenia. Cambié de médico y me recetó medicamentos antidepresivos, entre ellos St. John’s Wort Extract, generalmente medicina natural, de los cuales no vi cambios aunque pasé meses en tratamiento.

Nada funcionaba con esos médicos y la respuesta era simple, ellos no se comprometían con mi estado, solo era un número, otro paciente más. Lo entendí cuando comencé a leer libros del Psiquiatra Brian Weiss y metafísica. Comencé a realizarme un análisis profundo de todo lo que me afectaba para comprenderlo y sanar.


12.png

12.png



Me costó un poco entender metafísica para aplicarla en mí misma, pero en ese tiempo un viejo amigo de mi papá, apareció en la casa como si alguien lo había enviado y me prestó un maravilloso libro de Brian Weiss " Muchas vidas, muchos sabios" y me reí pues todo era muy extraño, me habló sobre meditación, sobre la gran Connie Méndez y la magnificencia del Yo Soy, todo parecía estar hecho para mí y por primera vez todo tenía sentido.

Para ese tiempo sufría de la separación de mi primer esposo, el divorcio era inminente tras una serie de infidelidades por parte de él, yo me culpaba de todo, pues ya no me consideraba bonita, ni divertida, y siempre me enfermaba. En ocasiones mis médicos generales me decían que estaba bien de salud y no encontraban mi problema, algunos de ellos insistían que tenía problemas en el matrimonio y me preguntaba yo, siempre oculté todo.

Lo ocultaba por respeto a mi mamá, por miedo al fracaso, por el "¿Qué dirán?" Por mantener la familia, por temor a la soledad, por que lo amaba, y porque a pesar de todo él era un buen padre, pasé muchos momentos de felicidad con él, que él hizo todo lo posible para comprenderme y amarme, pero mi depresión post parto me barrió y me volví muy gris.

Todo fue empeorando, me diagnosticaron una condición fibroquística mamaria y en seguida pensé que moriría de cáncer, me administraron tratamientos fuertes para destruir los tantos quistes en mis senos, a consecuencia perdí mucho peso que jamás recuperé y nunca me sentí cómoda con mi delgadez.

12.png



12.png



Aunque conozco las razones de mi enfermedad porque la depresión crónica es una enfermedad, me ha incapacitado de muchas formas y cada día me afecta más y más. Reconozco que es superior a mí, que ya la meditación y el conocimiento no es suficiente pues a medida que pasan los años y pasan las vivencias, hablé con un coatch, el cual me habló que yo estaba sufriendo de estrés post traumático, desde niña.

Mamá decía que todo golpe que llevas de niña, con los años es que se ven las secuelas, en mi caso, las noté de inmediato, pues nunca me hallé en mi propio cuerpo, pues tuve un accidente a la edad de 9 años y sufrí de un traumatismo craneal, tuve un gran coágulo de sangre por meses en mi lado izquierdo del cerebro, perdí el cabello y con ello, mis memorias de niña.

Sabía mi nombre, por supuesto, todos me llamaban así, la voz de mi madre llamándome por mi apodo, y yo, ausente del mundo, no comprendía nada de lo que pasaba a mi alrededor y comencé a tener miedo. Mamá notó un cambio grande en mí luego de mi accidente. Me hablaba de alguien que hacía cosas y ella extrañaba de mí. Pasé de ser la niña amorosa, atenta y dulce con ella a alguien completamente ausente y excluida. No recuerdo nada de lo que ella me contaba que hacía, yo la escuchaba con atención una y otra vez repitiendo las historias y yo buscándolas en mi cerebro, tratando de encontrarme y nunca me encontré, lo peor de todo es que me sigo buscando y sigo perdida. Sigo pensando que esta no es mi vida, caí aquí, yo estaba en otro lugar, en un lugar tranquilo, todo era demasiado caótico en la realidad.

Mi fijación infantil es porque no pude disfrutar el resto de mi infancia y a consecuencia del fuerte golpe, sufro de lagunas mentales, se me olvidan las cosas, me desoriento, y como olvido cosas de pronto, regreso a donde no debí estar o sigo con el mismo trauma, con la misma gente.

Hasta ahora que, puedo hablar abiertamente pues ya no me importa nada, ni siquiera lo que de mí piensen, es que puedo ver lo difícil que fue sobrevivir a todo, pues tal cual, comencé a sufrir de atentados contra mí misma, la idea del suicidio jamás sale de mi cabeza. Mas de una vez en soledad me rasgué las venas, me lancé varias veces del segundo piso y como si fuera un ángel nunca me rompí un solo hueso, solo seguía en mi estado cuasi catatónico.


12.png

12.png



No culpo a nadie de las cosas que me han pasado desde niña, pues en lo que llamo "ausencia" esa necesidad que tenía de encontrarme, de saber quién soy, me llevó y me lleva con personas abusivas o cerca de ellas.

Así que para rematar en esa misma edad un viejo verde abusó de mí sexualmente. Mi madre era amiga de una señora muy dulce, una negrita de Trinidad y Tobago, me gustaba estar con ella, porque me hablaba de muchas cosas para aprender, hacíamos manualidades, ella era enfermera y me explicaba muchas cosas, siempre estaba solita en su casa, así que mi mamá me dejaba ir hacerle compañía. Recuerdo que me previno que cuando estuviera su marido no fuera. Yo era muy obediente.

Un día toqué su puerta pero ella no salió, salió su esposo, entonces le dije que pasaba luego pero me halo con fuerza por los brazos y me metió a la casa. Cuando regresé a mi casa con mi ropa rasgada, estaba en shock, no podía hablar, tenía pánico y miedo, él me golpeó varias veces para que no gritara, siento aun un asco tremendo. Mi mamá me gritaba, me preguntaba qué me pasaba, pero no podía hablar, él me dijo que me mataría y mataría a mi mamá si yo decía algo. Encima de todo eso, mi mamá me pegó fuerte pensando que yo había hecho alguna travesura cosa que tampoco era algo que yo hiciera, pues era muy tranquila, pero ella al verme así pensó que así como mis hermanos se metían en travesuras, yo hice alguna.

No quería salir del cuarto y recuerdo que me dolía todo y me temblaba el cuerpo, cuando me bañaba era terror y me golpeaba, me echaba la culpa de todo. Un día mi hermana me preguntó qué me pasaba y no pude más y se lo conté, ella se enfureció tanto que le dijo a mi mamá, porque ella quería matar a ese tipo, mi mamá pensó más en el "que dirán" y su reacción fue: No te creo, eres una mentirosa y me volvió a golpear. Entonces mi hermana me dijo: Yo si te creo y te juro que él la pagará.


12.png

12.png



Pasaron los años, esta experiencia me perjudicó mucho y ya venía arrastrando las secuelas de mi golpe en la cabeza. Mi pérdida de memoria y aun faltaba más por pasar, solo con el simple hecho de respirar y estar vivos.

Fracaso matrimonial, él nunca me trató mal, nunca me gritó, nunca me maltrató, él era mi héroe mi ídolo, tras mi diagnóstico y posible mastectomía, me volví a alejar del mundo, pensando que moriré y él sufriría. La realidad es que debí hacerme un chequeo anual con respecto a mi cerebro, mínimo radiografías y control con neurólogo, pero nunca lo hice, hoy día mi oftalmólogo insiste que mi problema de visión empeora sobre todo del lado contrario que me golpeé el cerebro, además de mi distorsión de los colores es, porque posiblemente tenga algún tumor allí, ¡Ja! Se incrementó mi estado de ansiedad, menos iré a chequearme. Así que luego que pasé quitándome la vida muchas, muchísimas veces, encontré la llamada muerte anunciada y cobardía.

Nunca nadie supo que atentaba contra mi vida, solo mi ex esposo, quien más pudo comprenderme en ese momento. Él se había convertido en “mis memorias” a veces ráfagas de recuerdos llegan, pero, así como llegan, se van.

Nos separamos y tardé más de 6 años en volver a sentirme preparada para una nueva relación, esta que aun tránsito, porque a pesar que vivimos juntos estamos separados desde hace más de un año. Una relación altamente tóxica, abusiva, violenta y enferma por parte de él. Lo cual ha empeorado mi estado. Por que él me fue absorbiendo, recortando todo lo que llegó a darme tranquilidad mental, seguridad, hasta convertirme de nuevo en alguien, en lo que soy.

Apareció la antigua plataforma en mi vida y fue mi salvación, todo ese parafraseo de mi vida me ayudó a sobrevivir, al principio fue duro porque él me atacaba demasiado por todo, todo me lo revisaba, parafraseaba todo, me perseguía, me vigilaba, me asfixiaba, y todos esos sueños de familia feliz se fueron, luego lo diagnosticaron de un trastorno mental que con el tiempo empeoró más y más.

Siempre he dicho, quizás esté loca, pero no al punto de lastimar físicamente a alguien, así que seré una loca sana. Hoy comprendo que atraigo a personas erradas en mi vida, personas que son aprovechadas, interesadas económicamente en mí o para absorber mis energías, personas que solo quieren usarme y que debo quererme más, pienso que estar ausente del mundo es mejor que estar sufriendo por la realidad. Me dedico a Hive, me dedico a los demás a ayudar y me siento bien sabiendo que retribuyo hoy en día, las bendiciones y lo feliz que pudo hacer mi vida, cuando recibía un voto de una ballena, no solo significaba mi pan, mi comida, significaba aprobación, un “lo haces bien, un me gusta” y me mantiene ocupada de mis pensamientos suicidas que no concreto.

Pero esta depresión me incapacita de mis publicaciones y ya no quiero escribir cosas tristes, hay mucha gente triste en el mundo, si algún día dejara de existir, prefiero que me recuerden bonito, de mis dibujos llenos de ternura, de mis vivencias espero que a alguien sirva de ayuda, porque soy una sobreviviente y sigo sobreviviendo, con muchas ganas de vivir y ser feliz, la felicidad está dentro de mí y estoy aprendiendo, solo tengo este cuerpo que no ayuda mucho con su salud, pero lo acepto, porque Dios me ha demostrado, que en todo este tiempo, él ha estado conmigo y siempre envía ángeles que acudan a mi auxilio y protección.

Estoy deprimida, super deprimida, sobre todo porque a diario vivo cosas que estallarían a cualquiera, pero estoy en paz. Nada fue mi culpa, todo pasó y mi premisa es: ¡No te detengas!

Agradezco a esta comunidad tan bonita de catarsis, por permitirnos estos espacios de sanación. Bendiciones para todos.


12.png


12.png


Mi canal Youtube, tiene un montón de tutoriales muy útiles para ti.

My Youtube channel, has a lot of very useful tutorials for you.


Hacks, DIY, Crafts, handmade arts Community

Discord




Mi video.gif


1 👉 1 👉 1 👉 1 👉 1 👉 1


Equipodelta.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center