Crecer con un padre ausente y no morir en el intento [ESP/ENG]

POP.jpg

👨‍👧👨‍👧👨‍👧👨‍👧👨‍👧👨‍👧👨‍👧👨‍👧👨‍👧👨‍👧👨‍👧👨‍👧👨‍👧👨‍👧👨‍👧👨‍👧👨‍👧👨‍👧👨‍👧👨‍👧👨‍👧👨‍👧👨‍👧👨‍👧👨‍👧👨‍👧👨‍👧👨‍👧

En Español

¡Hola de nuevo amigos y amigas de Hive! ¿Hacemos catarsis de nuevo? 😆.

En la vida yo pienso que somos el reflejo de nuestra niñez, la crianza nos da una gran parte de nuestra personalidad y hasta miedos y temores que tendremos en el futuro, al primer psicólogo que fui a mis 12 años me dijo "Todo lo que sientes actualmente es producto de tus padres, tanto papa como mama y vamos a trabajar en romper con cadena de linajes" y aunque aun sigo en ese proceso, la verdad me doy cuenta que si tenia razón, pero para que nos entendamos un poco mas los pondré en contexto, así junto a mi daremos un paseo por mi niñez y adolescencia.

El primer recuerdo que tengo de mi padre es aproximadamente a los 6 años, mi mama me había dicho que el me llevaría a un juego de beisbol, que debía prepararme y vestirme, hasta ese punto no tengo recuerdos de su cara ni de haberlo visto antes, aunque se por referencia de mi madre que semanas después de mi nacimiento el fue a conocerme; Como les comentaba, caí en cuenta que recuerdo tanto ese día porque fue la primera vez que me sentí decepcionado, dure horas esperando a que fuera por mi y el nunca llego, en la noche escucho una discusión telefónica entre mi mama y el y era a causa de que prefirió ir a tomar alcohol con amigos que ir por mi, muy a lo " mentiroso mentiroso" la pelicula.

yo la verdad nunca tuve un sentimiento de abandono o de soledad paterna, creo que por la inocencia de creer que algunos niños solo tienen mama, de hecho siempre en la escuelita me parecía raro cuando se hablaba de paternidad o padres, porque yo no tenia eso 😅, al crecer fui paso a paso entendiendo mi particular situación, sabia que mi padre estaba vivo, tenia otra familia y estaba dedicado a ella, así que lo entendí he hice un bloqueo mental a todo lo que tuviese que ver con papa, es decir para mi solo existía mi mama y mis abuelos.

de los 7 a los 13 años los vi en 3 oportunidades, como ya saben por mi introducción, es el militar y mi madre era trabajadora de las fuerza armada de mi pías, así que en esas reuniones navideñas entre bases militares alguna que otra ocasión nos lo encontrábamos, mi mama era muy intensa en que el me amara o competiera conmigo, pero son cosas que no se pueden exigir, además el nunca quiso darme su apellido (nunca lo tuve, y la verdad me gusta mas el de mi mama) 😂

les juro que al verlo era un sentimiento tan incomodo, yo no sabia que decir, no sabia que hacer, no sabia como comportarme y solo quería alejarme y huir de allí, claro para mi era un completo desconocido, sabia que los encuentros eran casuales y no era algo que el deseaba que pasara y eso me ponía mas incomodo.

yo entendía aquellos casos en donde los padres no estaban porque habían fallecido o simplemente abandonaron a sus hijos, pero fue muy difícil para mi entender como es que tengo a un papa que esta vivo, que vive en la misma ciudad que yo y no desea verme ni incluirme en su vida.¿ eso esta bien? me preguntaba.

luego de los 13 años de edad, ya adolescente el quiso atribuirse todos los logros que yo tenia hasta la fecha, diciendo que eran por el, llamándome "su hijo" y
"su orgullo" pero ¿realmente eso aplicaba?

cuando crecí me senté con mi mama y estuvimos hablando de todo lo que fue la historia con el, como fue mi nacimiento y cual era realmente el problema, donde estaba la causa de todo lo que estaba pasando en mi vida y luego de largas horas de charla pude entenderlo, comprenderlo, aceptarlo y seguir adelante.

algo que admiro mucho de mi madre es que ella jamás hablo mal de el frente a mi, ni conmigo, jamás me dijo que debía sentir resentimiento, siempre me repetía " sea como sea el es tu padre, debes amarlo, debes aceptarlo" pero lo que esta frente a nuestros ojos es algo que no se puede ignorar y la realidad es que yo no representaba una prioridad para el, y oye ¡esta bien!, el amor no se puede obligar ni se puede exigir, incluso dentro de la familia. Mi mama me decía que tenia que entender que el tuvo una vida difícil, una niñez difícil, que fue abandonado por su mama y creció con un tío que lo obligaba a trabajar y que seguramente por eso es quien es hoy en día, pero para el amor no hay excusas.

yo siempre le repetí a mi mama esta reflexión:

yo soy una persona que he entendido mi historia, no juzgo ni reprocho, no odio ni tengo carencia de amor, mi madre siempre me ha dado todo el amor del mundo y todo lo que he aprendido lo he aprendido en el camino de mi desarrollo, no podemos exigir amor, nunca, jamás, a nadie, ni a madres, ni a padres, ni a hijos, ni a parejas, quien esta a tu lado lo hace por decisión propia, por amor, quien no quiere estar a tu lado tiene el derecho de irse, pero no tiene el derecho de exigir amor luego.

el amor es un sentimiento que nace y se construye, ¿Por qué te amo a ti mama? le preguntaba, ¿tu crees que te amo solo porque eres mi mama? no, no es así, te amo porque te has sacrificado sola desde que tengo uso de razón, te amo porque me has cuidado siempre, has dejado de comer por mi, has dejado de dormir bajándome la fiebre, has dejado de trabajar por mis proyectos escolares, y eso SI es amor.

mi papa al yo ser adulto, me empezó a exigirme amor, que lo cuidara, que lo quisiera, pero dentro de mi corazón no hay ese sentimiento, el siempre ha sido un desconocido y siempre quiso que fuese así, mi amistad y mi mano amiga personal y profesional siempre estará para todo aquel ser humano que me necesite, incluido el, pero amor de padre e hijo se me hace casi imposible sentir, lo siento mucho.

así que a todos los que pueden leerme les digo : planifiquen sus embarazos, no traigan hijos al mundo a ser parte de sus errores del pasado, busquemos ayuda psicológica y profesional, tengamos hijos en ambientes saludables, bajo condiciones sociales y mentales sanas, para que ellos puedan crecer es un lugar seguro sin tener que entender sentimientos de decepción y tristezas.

En la actualidad no tengo ningún tipo de comunicación con mi papa y pido para que sus días sean largos y sanos en la tierra, siempre le desharé el bien, porque pagar con la misma moneda nunca es una buena opción.

así que pues, crecí, estudie, trato de ser Cortez, responsable, educado, estable y comunicativo, dar esperanza y ánimos a aquellos que pasen lo mismo, entender lo que es el amor y desprendernos de la presión y la imposición, sobre todo ser libres de corazón.

Cada vez que es el día del padre, lo celebro con mi mama, ella es mi verdadero papa.

Fotos: de mi autoría, tomadas con mi teléfono
Traducción: DeepL.com traductor
Banner: Realizado en Canva

In English

Hello again Hive friends, shall we do catharsis again? 😆.

In life I think we are the reflection of our childhood, upbringing gives us a large part of our personality and even fears and fears that we will have in the future, the first psychologist I went to when I was 12 years old told me "Everything you feel today is a product of your parents, and we are going to work on breaking the chain of lineages" and although I am still in that process, the truth is that I realize that he was right, but in order to understand each other a little more I will put them in context, so together with me we will take a walk through my childhood and adolescence.

The first memory I have of my father is approximately when I was 6 years old, my mother had told me that he would take me to a baseball game, that I should get ready and get dressed, up to that point I have no memory of his face or of having seen him before, although I know from my mother's reference that weeks after my birth he came to meet me; As I said, I realized that I remember that day so much because it was the first time I felt disappointed, I spent hours waiting for him to pick me up and he never came, at night I heard a telephone argument between my mother and him and it was because he preferred to go drink alcohol with friends than to pick me up, very "liar liar" the movie.

the truth is that i never had a feeling of abandonment or paternal loneliness, i think because of the innocence of believing that some children only have a mother, in fact at school it always seemed strange to me when they talked about paternity or fathers, because i didn't have that 😅, I knew that my father was alive, had another family and was dedicated to it, so I understood it and I made a mental block to everything that had to do with dad, that is to say, for me there was only my mom and my grandparents.

from the age of 7 to 13 I saw them 3 times, as you know from my introduction, he is the military and my mother was a worker in the armed forces of my country, so in those Christmas meetings between military bases we met him some other time, my mom was very intense that he loved me or competed with me, but these are things that can not be demanded, besides he never wanted to give me his last name (I never had it, and the truth is I like my mom's more) 😂.

i swear that when i saw him it was such an uncomfortable feeling, i didn't know what to say, i didn't know what to do, i didn't know how to behave and i just wanted to walk away and run away from there, of course for me he was a complete stranger, i knew that the encounters were casual and it wasn't something he wanted to happen and that made me more uncomfortable.

I understood those cases where the parents were not there because they had passed away or simply abandoned their children, but it was very difficult for me to understand how it is that I have a father who is alive, who lives in the same city as me and does not want to see me or include me in his life, is that okay? I asked myself.

after I was 13 years old, as a teenager he wanted to take credit for all the achievements I had made so far, saying they were because of him, calling me "his son" and "his pride", but did that really apply?
and "his pride" but did that really apply?

When I grew up I sat down with my mom and we talked about everything that was the story with him, how I was born and what was really the problem, where was the cause of everything that was happening in my life and after long hours of talking I could understand, understand, accept it and move on.

Something that I admire a lot about my mother is that she never talked bad about him in front of me, nor with me, she never told me that I should feel resentment, she always told me "no matter how he is, he is your father, you must love him, you must accept him" but what is in front of our eyes is something that cannot be ignored and the reality is that I did not represent a priority for him, and hey, it's ok, love cannot be forced or demanded, even within the family. My mother told me that I had to understand that he had a difficult life, a difficult childhood, that he was abandoned by his mother and grew up with an uncle who forced him to work and that is probably why he is who he is today, but for love there are no excuses.

I always repeated this reflection to my mother:

I am a person who has understood my history, I do not judge or reproach, I do not hate or lack of love, my mother has always given me all the love in the world and everything I have learned I have learned on the road of my development, we can not demand love, never, ever, to anyone, neither to mothers, nor to fathers, nor to children, nor to partners, who is by your side does it by choice, for love, who does not want to be by your side has the right to leave, but does not have the right to demand love later.

Love is a feeling that is born and built, why do I love you mom? I asked her, do you think I love you just because you are my mom? no, it is not like that, I love you because you have sacrificed yourself since I can remember, I love you because you have always taken care of me, you have stopped eating for me, you have stopped sleeping to lower my fever, you have stopped working for my school projects, and that is love.

my father, when i became an adult, started to demand love from me, to take care of him, to love him, but inside my heart there is no such feeling, he has always been a stranger and he always wanted it to be like that, my friendship and my personal and professional helping hand will always be for every human being that needs me, including him, but father and son love is almost impossible for me to feel, i am very sorry for that.

So to all of you who can read me I say: plan your pregnancies, do not bring children into the world to be part of your past mistakes, seek psychological and professional help, have children in healthy environments, under healthy social and mental conditions, so that they can grow up in a safe place without having to understand feelings of disappointment and sadness.

At present I do not have any kind of communication with my dad and I pray for his days to be long and healthy on earth, I will always undo him good, because paying with the same coin is never a good option.

So, I grew up, I studied, I try to be Cortez, responsible, educated, stable and communicative, to give hope and encouragement to those who go through the same, to understand what love is and to let go of pressure and imposition, above all to be free of heart.

Every time it is father's day, I celebrate it with my mom, she is my real dad.

Photos: by me, taken with my phone.
Translation: DeepL.com translator
Banner: Made in Canva

POPP.jpg

Banner tot otot.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now