Today is one of those days... - Hoy es uno de esos días... [ENG-ESP]

IMG_20230615_093311.jpg

For the pas couple of days I have been in a weird mood, I mean, I don't feel bad but I'm not okay either. Maybe I just got used to not feeling well, to the point I don't really feel that bad. Like if I have developed some resistance to being like this.

I wish I could say that I feel bad and cry to see if that way I could actually feel something, but it's like I'm under anesthesia... Or unmotivated. No, that's not it. I don't even have words to describe this feeling of being out of myself. As if I'm watching things from the outside,. I'm waiting for something but I'm not exactly what it is. And that is exhausting.

Comparing my current situation with how I was last year by this season I could say I'm very well, that I'm not that lost. At least this year I have dedicated myself to things that really fulfill me, that make me happy. And even tho I've had my ups and downs I am overall in a better place. But I feel there's something missing, I feel an emptiness. Maybe is just the feeling of being stuck, because yes, there's a lot I have to accomplish to be where I want to be. And the wait drives me insane.

Hace ya varios días que me encuentro en un estado de ánimo extraño, es decir, no me siento mal pero tampoco estoy bien. Quizá me he acostumbrado a no estar bien del todo, a un punto en qué ya no me siento precisamente mal. Cómo si hubiese desarrollado resistencia a estar así.

Quisiera decir que estoy mal y poder llorar a ver si de esa forma siento algo, pero estoy como anestesiada... O desmotivada. No, eso no es. No tengo palabras para describir esta sensación de estar fuera de mi. Cómo viendo las cosas pasar. Estoy esperando algo pero no sé exactamente lo que es. Y eso me agota.

Comparando mi situación a cómo estaba el año pasado en estas fechas podría decirse que estoy muy bien, que no estoy tan perdida. Por lo menos este año me he dedicado a cosas que de verdad me llenan, que de verdad me hacen feliz. Y si bien he tenido mis altibajos estoy mejor. Pero siento que falta algo, siento un vacío increíble. Quizá es la sensación de estancamiento, porque sí, aún me falta mucho para estar como querría. Y la espera me vuelve loca.

IMG_20230615_093252.jpg

Maybe is just routine making it's mess, I wake up every morning to repeat step by step the same exact things on an endless loop. I want to believe it's just the feeling that precedes something positive, and unexpected joy.

Probably I'm just being excessively positive, but after so many years of negativity I want to believe I deserve things going the way I want and that now it's time for it.

This apathy is incredibly unbearable, I don't like feeling this way. I'm supposed to feel at ease, but inside of me there's anxiety that gets bigger every second. I need a change... Or some sleep.

Quizá simplemente es la rutina que ha hecho de las suyas, me despierto cada mañana a repetir paso por paso exactamente lo mismo en un bucle infinito. Quiero creer que simplemente es el sentimiento que precede algo positivo, que precede una alegría inesperada.

Probablemente estoy siento excesivamente positiva, pero luego de tantos años de negatividad quiero creer que merezco que las cosas salgan bien y que ya es tiempo de que así sea.

Esta apatía es sumamente insoportable, no me gusta sentirme así. Se supone que debería de estar tranquila, pero dentro de mi hay una ansiedad que aumenta cada segundo que pasa. Necesito un cambio de aires... O dormír un poco más.

Photographies taken by me with my Xiaomi Redmi note 9 cellphone.

Fotografías tomadas por mi con mi teléfono Xiaomi Redmi Note 9.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center