ES/EN -Época de renovación. Mi tan anhelado Otoño. / Season of renewal. My longed-for autumn

1ACF48C3-E115-43E0-ADC4-6471713CAE3B.jpeg

7B4B3255-1FF3-4CDD-9385-E762F5E3BFE7.jpeg

F26BEFE3-5BB0-47F5-9873-BC72E0479F1A.jpeg

FD2CD79C-84FA-4912-A314-39E57DB6A97C.jpeg

3B1704CD-8A06-4567-B629-169F9F90F57C.jpeg

1B0D6D5C-496E-45D4-8598-F72B221D67F7.jpeg

E7E0F858-6D6E-4B50-9772-3DE2A224F49C.jpeg

EB415A67-7189-43B8-BFBC-CEEA3B32478D.jpeg

3C10DFF1-71BF-48DF-8198-FA73931FDEDA.jpeg

859A18B8-E5F8-478D-B80F-CE46EE7D67D3.jpeg

ENGLISH VERSION

Autumn is one of my favorite seasons, it's cold but not as cold as winter, and the leaves of the trees adopt a beautiful color that adorns the city, from green to yellow, then orange, reddish and brown, very vintage, although unfortunately it indicates the end of the life of those leaves. And it's not the end, it is rather the beginning of a transformation, renewal, growth. It represents me too much because I'm always in constant learning with my inner self, and it's just in these months of the year that I focus and strive to know myself better and polish those certain characteristics that at some point in life caused me some fall.

The faint color that is appreciated in the surroundings makes me feel in a romantic movie, suddenly I see everything more beautiful and with another perspective, maybe that's why I have also dedicated myself to the work of introspection to know myself better, love myself, understand myself and be able to deal with every emotion and feeling that is born in me. Spiritually I feel that it generates a very big impact on me, because somehow I perceive differently everything that is around me.

I found a term that I really liked and it is impermanence which is nothing more than a cycle, the constant change we are in, it tells us that everything is transitory and that clinging to things only brings us chaos, as a physical law says out there, nothing is lost or destroyed, everything is transformed, that is life, it reminds us that things are transitory, fleeting and that we must let each thing fulfill its season so that it takes shape. Let us observe life as the seasons of the year, remembering that everything is reborn in the spring and for this to happen, winter must come first.

I was very excited to enjoy this season at some point, in my native country there are not the 4 seasons of the year, only winter which is usually eternal rains for more months than normal and summer which was another totally opposite case and used to kill us (in a non-metaphorical sense) of the heat that really was in those months. Then I used to watch in the movies these beautiful images of the streets wrapped with these colors of the leaves falling from the trees, families were at home drinking hot chocolate and watching a movie on the couch, then they go out to play with the leaves that pile up, very little outdoor activity is noticed which makes me feel like a kind of melancholy and I must add that I am not a sad person on the contrary. But this fascination for the color and the view that this season gives us, I will always love it.

I have dedicated this time since I realized that the panorama in Madrid has changed, to photograph spaces that make me feel like in a movie haha and although some of them are not appreciated as they really should be, I share them anyway.

Otoño es una de mis estaciones favoritas, hace frío pero no tanto como el invierno, y las hojas de los arboles adoptan un color precioso que adorna la ciudad, de verde a amarillo, luego naranja, rojizo y marrón, muy vintage, aunque lastimosamente nos indique el final de la vida de esas hojas. Y es que no es el final, es más bien el inicio de una transformación, renovación, crecimiento. Me representa demasiado ya que siempre estoy en constante aprendizaje con mi yo interna, y es justo en estos meses del año en los que me enfoco y me esfuerzo para conocerme mejor y a pulir esas ciertas características que en algún momento de la vida me ocasionaron alguna caída.

El color tenue que se aprecia en el ambiente me hace sentir en una película romántica, de repente veo todo más lindo y con otra perspectiva, quizás por eso me he dedicado también al trabajo de introspección para auto conocerme más, amarme, entenderme y poder lidiar con cada emoción y sentimiento que nace en mi. Espiritualmente siento que genera un impacto muy grande en mí, ya que de alguna manera percibo de forma diferente todo lo que está a mi alrededor.

Encontré un término que me gustó mucho y es la impermanencia que no es más que un ciclo, el constante cambio en el que estamos, nos dice que todo es transitorio y que el aferrarnos a cosas solo nos trae caos, como dice una ley física por ahí, nada se pierde o se destruye, todo se transforma, así es la vida, nos recuerda que las cosas son transitorias, fugaces y que debemos dejar que cada cosa cumpla su estación para que tome forma. Observemos la vida como las estaciones del año, recordando que todo renace en la primavera y para que esto ocurra debe llegar el invierno antes.

Me daba mucha ilusión disfrutar en algún momento este período, en mi país natal no existen las 4 estaciones del año, solo invierno que suelen ser lluvias eternas por más meses de lo normal y verano que era otro caso totalmente opuesto y solía matarnos (en sentido no metafórico) del calor que realmente hacía en esos meses. Entonces miraba en las películas estas imágenes preciosas de las calles arropadas con estos colores de las hojas que caían de los árboles, las familias estaban en casa tomando chocolate caliente y mirando una película en el sofá, luego salen a jugas con las hojas que se amontonan, muy poco se nota la actividad al aire libre lo que me hace sentir como una especie de melancolía y debo acotar que no soy una persona triste todo lo contrario. Pero esta fascinación por el color y la vista que nos regala esta estación siempre voy a amarla.

Me he dedicado este tiempo desde que me di cuenta que cambió el panorama en Madrid, a fotografiar espacios que me hagan sentir como en una peli jaja y aunque algunas no se aprecian como realmente debería, las comparto de igual forma.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now