Starting the Month on a Rough Note [En/Es]

1.jpg

I don't even know how to begin to write this because my head is a mess, as it has been days that have had me on the edge. It all started on the first of August, I woke up with a tremendous malaise in my body, as if I was going to get a very strong flu, I even compared it to the COVID malaise, that's how bad I felt. I thought it was simply because I had stopped taking the medicine for my back pain (which I had to take because it started to hurt a lot, again), so I didn't pay attention to it until Thursday night when I started to feel sick to my stomach.


Baje para ver la versión en español o haga clic - AQUÍ -


I spent that night making trip after trip to the bathroom, never during my pregnancy did I vomit as much as I did that night and throughout Friday. But that wasn't the worst of it, it was the intense pains I felt in my stomach, they were like pricks of pain that came on all of a sudden and were so strong that they made me dizzy. On Friday night I also began to feel pain in my ears. Faced with such discomfort on Saturday morning I decided to go to the doctor and what he diagnosed left me shocked. It turns out that I had (or have) an infection, that was already clear to me, but it was not where I thought, I had a pharyngitis, a throat infection, which was complicated to the point of becoming a stomach and ear infection.

How the hell did I have a throat infection without realising it? I don't know, I don't understand because I really felt sick in many ways, but not in my throat. In spite of that, the doctor told me that she was quite affected and that was what triggered the whole infectious condition, because considering how she was at that moment, it was most likely that she had already had a throat infection for a week. Saturday and Sunday were horrible days, although the stomach discomfort was already diminishing, the pain in the ears was increasing. Have you ever had otitis? Well, it's one of the most annoying pains I've ever felt and this time it was worse than all the past times I've had it, for the simple reason that it was (is) in BOTH EARS.

That's right, I have been from Saturday until yesterday, feeling as if I had little needles in both ears. I have tried to function as best I can, on Sunday I even went out with my son to a parade, which was a mistake because I felt worse and got a weird allergy all over my body. But it's really annoying to be like this, it makes it really hard to concentrate, even talking, eating or anything that involves moving the jaw is quite painful. Fortunately, today I have already felt a considerable improvement and the pain is not as overwhelming as the first days, it still bothers me, but it is much more tolerable.

As if that wasn't enough, while all this was going on, one of my cats got sick. His problem started on Saturday, he started complaining a lot, but after a trip to the toilet he became a bit calmer, so I assumed that he had simply eaten something that didn't agree with him. On Sunday he was a bit calmer (either that or because I was feeling so bad I didn't notice that he was too), the problem is that on Monday he was really down, so I had to call the vet and they took him to be examined. Soon after I received the news that his urethra was blocked and that he had to stay in hospital for a day to place a catheter and empty his bladder to avoid kidney failure and his death.

That was too much for me, I just sat on the couch in my room to cry, or rather, to try to cry. Because what do you think? With the pain in my ears so intense, crying was a luxury I couldn't afford, unless of course I wanted it to hurt even more. All I could do was sit down to write and try to play with Leo, to distract myself - what else could I do if crying wasn't an option? In fact, I thought about writing this catharsis on Monday, when all that was happening, but I knew I wasn't going to stop crying, so I preferred to wait and do it with a cooler head.

Yesterday Pichi, my cat, came back home to start his recovery, with a new diet and new care. I still have the discomfort, but I feel a small improvement. These days have been a time for me to exercise a LOT of patience, which is not a virtue that characterizes me very much, but it's not like I had any other option. I hope that both Pichi and I will finish recovering soon and that the rest of this month will be completely different from these first days because, after all, it is my birthday month.



Comenzando el mes con mal pie

2.jpg

No sé ni cómo comenzar a escribir esto porque mi cabeza está vuelta un desastre, ya que han sido días que me han tenido al borde. Todo comenzó justamente el primero de agosto, amanecí con un malestar tremendo en el cuerpo, como si me fuera a dar una gripe muy fuerte, incluso lo llegué a comparar con el malestar del COVID, así de mal me sentía. Yo pensé que era simplemente porque había dejado de tomarme las medicinas para el dolor de espalda (que tuve que tomar porque me comenzó a doler mucho, nuevamente), así que no le presté atención hasta que el jueves en la noche empecé con un malestar estomacal tremendo.

Esa noche la pasé haciendo viaje tras viaje al baño, ni durante en embarazo vomité tanto como esa noche y durante el viernes. Pero eso no era lo peor, sino los dolores tan intensos que sentía en el estómago, eran como pinchazos de dolor que llegaban de repente y eran tan fuertes que me aturdían. En la noche del viernes comencé también a sentir dolor en los oídos, ante tal malestar el sábado en la mañana decidí ir al doctor y lo que me diagnosticó me dejó impactada. Resulta que tenía (o tengo) una infección, eso ya lo tenía claro, pero no era dónde yo pensaba, tenía una faringitis, una infección en la garganta, la cual se me complicó al grado de llegar a convertirse en una infección estomacal y de oídos.

¿Cómo diablos tenía una infección en la garganta sin darme cuenta? No lo sé, no lo entiendo porque de verdad que me sentía mal de muchas cosas, pero de la garganta no. A pesar de eso, el doctor me dijo que se encontraba bastante afectada y que eso fue lo que desató todo el cuadro infeccioso, porque tomando en cuenta cómo se encontraba en ese momento, lo más seguro es que ya tuviera una semana con la infección de garganta. El sábado y el domingo fueron días horribles, aunque el malestar estomacal ya se encontraba disminuyendo, el dolor en los oídos iba en aumento. ¿Alguna vez les ha dado otitis? Bueno, es uno de los dolores más molestos que yo he sentido y esta vez ha sido peor que todas las veces pasadas que me había dado, por la simple y sencilla razón de que era (es) en LOS DOS OÍDOS.

Así es, he estado desde el sábado hasta el día de ayer, sintiendo como si me clavaran pequeñas agujas en los dos oídos. He intentado funcionar lo mejor que puedo, el domingo incluso llegué a salir con mi hijo a un desfile, lo cual fue un error porque me sentí peor y me dio una alergia extraña por todo el cuerpo. Pero es realmente molesto estar así, hace que concentrarse sea realmente difícil, incluso hablar, comer o cualquier cosa que implique mover la mandíbula resulta bastante dolorosa. Por suerte, hoy he sentido ya una mejoría considerable y el dolor no es tan agobiante como los primeros días, sigue molestando, pero ya es mucho más tolerable.

Por si fuera poco, a la par de que todo esto pasaba, uno de mis gatos se enfermó. Su problema comenzó el sábado, empezó a quejarse mucho, pero después de una ida al baño se quedó un poco más tranquilo, así que supuse que simplemente había comido algo que no le había caído muy bien. El domingo estuvo un poco más tranquilo (eso o como yo me sentía tan mal, no noté que él también lo estaba), el problema es que el lunes ya se encontraba realmente decaído, tuve que llamar de emergencia al veterinario y se lo llevaron para examinarlo. Al poco tiempo recibí la noticia de que su uretra estaba tapada y que debía quedarse hospitalizado un día para colocarle una sonda y vaciar su vejiga para evitar una insuficiencia renal y su muerte.

Eso ya fue demasiado para mí, simplemente me senté en el sillón de mi cuarto a llorar, o mejor dicho, a intentar hacerlo. Porque, ¿qué creen? Con el dolor tan intenso que tenía en los oídos llorar era un lujo que no me podía permitir, a menos claro que quisiera que me doliera aún más. Lo único que pude hacer fue sentarme a escribir y a intentar jugar con Leo, con la finalidad de distraerme. ¿Qué más podía hacer si ni llorar era opción?. De hecho, pensé en escribir esta catarsis el lunes, cuando todo eso estaba pasando, pero sabía que no iba a parar de llorar, así que preferí esperar y hacerlo con la cabeza un poco más fría.

El día de ayer Pichi, mi gato, regresó a casa a comenzar su recuperación, con una nueva dieta y nuevos cuidados. Yo sigo con el malestar, pero siento una pequeña mejoría. Estos días han sido de ejercitar BASTANTE la paciencia, la cual no es una virtud que me caracterice mucho que digamos, pero tampoco es que tuviera alguna otra opción. Espero que tanto Pichi como yo terminemos de recuperarnos pronto y que el resto de este mes sea completamente diferente a estos primeros días porque, después de todo, es el mes de mi cumpleaños.


Thank you very much for reading me, see you in the comments

Muchas gracias por leerme, nos vemos en los comentarios

franjawide.png
firmacatarsis.png
franjawide.png

Cover and banner made in Canva - Source: Canva
Portada y banner hechos en Canva - Fuente: Canva

franjawide.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center