Persistent Discomforts

1.jpg

I think I have lost count of how many times I have been sick this year, I only know that since May I have been sick four times. Each time it has been due to one or more infections, and the ailments have lasted about two weeks each time. This means that in these last four months, I have had approximately TWO MONTHS of sickness and illness. Oh, and that's not counting the time I fell while bathing my cat, and I was also unable to move one arm for two weeks.


Baje para ver la versión en español o haga clic - AQUÍ -


As you can imagine, I am completely fed up with this situation. Also, every time I go to the doctor for a check-up, he prescribes me vitamins, which I take, and it seems like I'm just drinking water because they don't do any good. I keep getting sick the same way, and the discomfort continues to last me for two weeks, sometimes even longer. Whatever I do and however I take care of myself, it is always the same. The worst thing is that every time I get sick it's because someone else at home is sick too, and they just pass it on to me, but I always end up with complications, while the others get over it all very quickly and without any problems.

On this occasion, Leo got sick the first week of school. Yes, it seems he just went to school to get sick and bring the virus home. At first, I had to take care of him, but as the days went by, I started to show symptoms too. At first, we thought it was just a cold, and yes, at first it was just that. But, as always, everything that can go wrong, will. We both ended up with a throat infection that just won't leave us alone. We had a little improvement early last week, but by Friday, again, we were feeling pretty bad.

Those of you who are parents know all too well that with a sick child, it is impossible to rest properly. So I don't know if I feel bad any more because of the sleepless nights or because of my own infection. Unfortunately, the one who is getting the worst of it this time is Leo. His infection has complicated to the point of affecting his little eyes. Luckily, he is reacting very well to the drops his doctor prescribed, so hopefully it won't get any more complicated.

Honestly, I don't know how I can be getting infections so often. At home, I am the only one who is always sick, even Leo, who is a toddler, doesn't get sick as much as I do and I don't understand it. The worst thing is that, in addition to the infection, I now have a beautiful gastritis that has kept me awake for the last two days. I guess that because of taking so many antibiotics, my intestinal flora is extremely resentful. I don't know what is worse, the discomfort due to the infection or the gastritis.

Faced with this situation, I have come to the conclusion that it is time to take action. The solution I have thought of for this problem is to have a thorough check-up with a doctor to determine why I have been having such frequent and resistant infections. These past few months have made me reflect that health is a gift we take for granted until we are faced with moments like this that make us value it even more. Honestly, I can't remember the last time I felt free of ailments, and it has me very distressed.



Malestares Persistentes

2.jpg

Creo que ya he perdido la cuenta de las veces que me he enfermado este año, solamente sé que desde el mes de mayo he estado enferma cuatro veces. Cada vez ha sido debido a una o varias infecciones, y los malestares me han durado aproximadamente dos semanas en cada ocasión. Esto quiere decir que en estos últimos cuatro meses, llevo aproximadamente DOS MESES de malestares y enfermedad. Ah, eso sin contar la vez que me caí bañando a mi gato, y también estuve dos semanas sin poder mover un brazo.

Como se pueden imaginar, estoy completamente harta de esta situación. Además, cada vez que voy al doctor para que me revise, me receta vitaminas, las cuales tomo y parece que estuviera tomando simplemente agua porque no sirven para nada. Sigo enfermándome igual, y el malestar me sigue durando dos semanas, a veces incluso más. Haga lo que haga y me cuide como me cuide, siempre es lo mismo. Lo peor es que cada vez que me enfermo es porque alguien en casa también lo está, y simplemente me contagia, pero yo siempre termino con complicaciones, mientras que los demás pasan todo muy rápido y sin problemas.

En esta ocasión, Leo se enfermó la primera semana de clases. Sí, parece que solo fue a la escuela a enfermarse y a traer el virus a casa. Al principio me tocó cuidarlo, pero con el paso de los días, comencé yo también a presentar síntomas. Al principio pensamos que era solo un resfriado, y sí, al principio fue solo eso. Pero como siempre, todo lo que puede salir mal, lo hará. Ambos terminamos con una infección en la garganta que simplemente no nos deja en paz. Tuvimos una pequeña mejoría a principios de la semana pasada, pero para el viernes, otra vez, estábamos sintiéndonos muy mal.

Los que son padres saben perfectamente que con un niño enfermo es imposible descansar correctamente. Así que ya no sé si me siento mal por las noches en vela o por mi propia infección. Lamentablemente, quien se está llevando la peor parte en esta ocasión es Leo. Su infección se le ha complicado hasta el punto de afectarle los ojitos. Por suerte, está reaccionando muy bien a las gotas que le recetó su doctora, así que espero que no se le complique más.

Honestamente, no sé cómo puedo estar teniendo infecciones tan seguidas. En casa, soy la única que siempre está enferma, ni Leo, que es un niño pequeño, se enferma tanto como yo y no lo entiendo. Lo peor es que, además de la infección, ahora ando con una gastritis hermosa que no me ha dejado dormir los últimos dos días. Supongo que por tanta toma de antibióticos, mi flora intestinal está sumamente resentida. Ya no sé qué es peor, el malestar por la infección o la gastritis.

Ante esta situación, he llegado a la conclusión de que es hora de tomar cartas en el asunto. La solución que he pensado para este problema es hacerme un chequeo exhaustivo con un doctor para determinar por qué he estado teniendo infecciones tan frecuentes y resistentes. Estos meses me han hecho reflexionar que la salud es un regalo que damos por sentado hasta que nos enfrentamos a momentos como este, que nos hacen valorarla aún más. Honestamente, no recuerdo la última vez que me sentí libre de malestares y eso me tiene muy angustiada.


Thank you very much for reading me, see you in the comments

Muchas gracias por leerme, nos vemos en los comentarios

franjawide.png
firmacatarsis.png
franjawide.png

Cover and banner made in Canva with resources from this platform
Portada y banner hechos en Canva con recursos de esa plataforma

franjawide.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center