My Introductory post to HIVE

I have only been on Hive for a few days and I am still finding my feet.

All the writings you will see on my posts will be written by me and some will come from my website.

screen_shot_2021_11_11_at_14.40.36.png
This is me

I have been told that I need to introduce myself so - this is me telling you who I am.

My heart's desire is to help people. That is my foremost motivation.

I am the youngest of eight children and was born and raised in Cape Town, South Africa. Even in my teens, I recognised the need to earn my own money and contribute to my schooling. I lived with my low-income family during the apartheid era in South Africa.

I am now a trainer, motivator, and social entrepreneur who can help people to learn the skills they need to be competitive in the business world.

In Cape Town, I obtained a degree in Economics and a Higher Diploma in Education.

Later I studied in the USA to earn an MBA and a Science degree.

I am excited to be a part of HIVE to get to know a new set of people with similar desires and dreams as myself.

I was introduced to Hive by@christinepoulos aka @pandamama and we share a love of photography. We both take photographs of the food we eat and @christinepoulos posted a blog about our lunch together.

It seems I will be following her lead and writing on @ecency. Fun to collect points with which we can promote our posts.

I look forward to connecting with many new friends here.

As requested @lovesniper @indayclara - thanks for the tips and I hope this post is as it should be.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center