Thoughtful Daily Post - Creation of Community and Badge



Image created in Canva

Divider-English.png

It all started, back in 2019...



untitled.gif


Okay, most of you already know this story... but for those of you who may not know, you can see this awesome post created by @thekittygirl highlighting the celebration of my 2 Year Anniversary on the Blockchain; check it out here. This all started as a way for me to forget about being diagnosed with Multiple Sclerosis as well as sharing love and positive energy on the Blockchain. As time went on, I started thinking about creating a Curation Account to show all of you how much I appreciated your participation in my #thoughtfuldailypost TAG. It's a lot of work yes (not naming the creator, but you know who you are, and I appreciate you)... and I am not giving out big upvotes, but I am manually reading every post. I think this is true engagement, and I hope you all know how I feel about this; there's no BOT that can replace a human (well... don't tell that to @banjo). I try to interact with each post on the Thoughtful Daily Post trending page... but that got me thinking...

Like our dear friend @shadowspub always said, "It's All About Community", so my brain started thinking... "Wes, you should really make a Community!", and well... I did! But with community, comes family. We are all family on the Blockchain (to me) and I had some help in this endeavor... You might think he is a BOT (... and no he really isn't) but @stayten was kind enough to show me the ropes if you will. Showing me all about how to create one (okay fine... he did the leg work) but I am happy to announce there is now a Thoughtful Daily Post Community!

image.png
Screenshot from the Thoughtful Daily Post Community Page

As you can see, I used the word Community several times lol... but with everyone coming to the Blockchain, we need to help instill this mindset, and in doing so we can only get stronger! Not some silly metaphor, or corney catchphrase... it's the "people behind the screens" that make the Blockchain what it is.


What else...?

You can't have a Community, without having a Badge... right? As we have seen this incorporated into everyone's profiles, it would only make sense to create one for my Thoughtful Daily Post movement, and once again... that's what I have done!

image.png
Screenshot from the Thoughtful Daily Post Badge Page


I will look over all the people who have joined in... assess the qualities of each post for what I feel is in line with positive post creations, and will be sending these out as I am able! I have decided to name this Badge, "Thoughtful Poster" because... well, it sounded cool! I would like to thank @jarvie and everyone at the Peak Projects Discord for approving my Badge request! I love the functionality of the PeakD front-end, and use it exclusively when posting and interacting with others. This is of course, my opinion, but that's the awesomesauce of free will!!

Moving Forward...

OnTheRoad-08.png

I am always thinking of ways to help new people at @theterminal, and conversely, all of the 100 Discord Groups I am in. Always focusing first on The Terminal, then in turn, highlighting my mindset of Building Positive Bridges. I had tossed the idea around of creating my own Discord Server, but honestly... I have enough on my plate already, and wouldn't be able to keep up with it; I am barely able to keep up now! But I did wan't to get this post finished so I could share the "Latest News" with all of you that have stuck by me for all these years. I hope you are all hanging in there... lord knows we are living in trying times. But with a little "thoughtfulness", things can seem a lot better! So in closing, I will leave you with my classic ending...

What are you thoughtful for, today?


Divider-Spanish.png



Imagen creada en Canva

Todo empezó, allá por el 2019...



untitled.gif


Vale, la mayoría de vosotros ya conocéis esta historia... pero para los que no la conozcáis, podéis ver este impresionante post creado por @thekittygirl en el que se destaca la celebración de mi 2 Aniversario en la Blockchain; échale un vistazo aquí. Todo esto comenzó como una forma de olvidar el diagnóstico de Esclerosis Múltiple, así como para compartir el amor y la energía positiva en la Blockchain. A medida que pasaba el tiempo, empecé a pensar en crear una Cuenta de Curación para mostraros a todos lo mucho que apreciaba vuestra participación en mi #pensamientodiario TAG. Es mucho trabajo sí (sin nombrar al creador, pero ya sabéis quiénes sois, y os aprecio)... y no estoy dando grandes upvotes, sino que estoy leyendo manualmente cada post. Creo que esto es un verdadero compromiso, y espero que todos sepáis lo que pienso al respecto; no hay ningún BOT que pueda sustituir a un humano (bueno... no se lo digáis a @banjo). Intento interactuar con cada post en la página de tendencias de Thoughtful Daily Post... pero eso me hizo pensar...

Como nuestro querido amigo @shadowspub siempre decía, "It's All About Community", así que mi cerebro empezó a pensar... "¡Wes, realmente deberías hacer una Comunidad!", y bueno... ¡Lo hice! Pero con la comunidad, viene la familia. Todos somos familia en la Blockchain (para mí) y tuve algo de ayuda en este esfuerzo... Puedes pensar que es un BOT (... y no lo es realmente) pero @stayten fue lo suficientemente amable como para mostrarme las cuerdas, si quieres. ¡Me enseñó todo sobre cómo crear uno (de acuerdo, bien... él hizo el trabajo de campo) pero estoy feliz de anunciar que ahora hay una Comunidad de Mensajes Diarios Reflexivos!

image.png
Captura de pantalla de la Página de la Comunidad Thoughtful Daily Post

Como puedes ver, he utilizado la palabra Comunidad varias veces lol... pero con todo el mundo viniendo a la Blockchain, tenemos que ayudar a inculcar esta mentalidad, ¡y al hacerlo sólo podemos fortalecernos! No es una metáfora tonta, o un eslogan cursi... es la "gente detrás de las pantallas" la que hace que la Blockchain sea lo que es.


¿Qué más...

?

No se puede tener una Comunidad, sin tener una Insignia... ¿verdad? Como hemos visto que se ha incorporado a los perfiles de todo el mundo, lo lógico sería crear una para mi movimiento Thoughtful Daily Post, y una vez más... ¡eso es lo que he hecho!

image.png
Captura de pantalla de la Thoughtful Daily Post Badge Page


Revisaré a todas las personas que se han unido... evaluaré las cualidades de cada post para lo que yo considero que está en línea con las creaciones de post psoitivos, ¡y las enviaré a medida que pueda! He decidido llamar a esta insignia "Poster reflexivo" porque... bueno, ¡suena bien! Me gustaría dar las gracias a @jarvie y a todos los miembros del Peak Projects Discord por aprobar mi solicitud de Insignia. Me encanta la funcionalidad del front-end de PeakD, y lo uso exclusivamente para publicar e interactuar con otros. ¡¡Esto es, por supuesto, mi opinión, pero eso es lo asombroso del libre albedrío!!

Avanzando...

OnTheRoad-08.png

Siempre estoy pensando en formas de ayudar a la gente nueva en @theterminal, y a la inversa, en todos los 100 Grupos de Discordia en los que estoy. Siempre centrándome primero en La Terminal, y luego, a su vez, destacando mi mentalidad de Construir puentes positivos. Había barajado la idea de crear mi propio Servidor Discord, pero sinceramente... Ya tengo bastante con lo mío, y no sería capaz de seguir el ritmo; ¡apenas soy capaz de seguir el ritmo ahora! Pero quería terminar este post para poder compartir las "últimas noticias" con todos los que me han apoyado durante todos estos años. Espero que todos estén aguantando... Dios sabe que estamos viviendo tiempos difíciles. Pero con un poco de "consideración", ¡las cosas pueden parecer mucho mejor! Así que para terminar, os dejaré con mi clásico final...

¿Para qué estás pensado hoy?


👉Join the "Thoughtful Daily Post Community" Here👈




👉Follow the "Thoughtful Daily Post Badge" Here👈



Zach TDP Footer.png
Created by @stealthunicorn using Canva


58-01.jpeg
@wesphilbin was here...

All content is mine unless otherwise noted.

Translated using DeepL

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
42 Comments
Ecency