Celebrating My life! 🎂🎉 [Eng-Spa]

Screenshot_20211102-064416~2.png

If there's one thing I love in life it's

Celebrate!

Well, I love to eat, drink and dance; one thing leads to another so to celebrate we eat, drink and dance and when we eat, drink and dance we are celebrating!

And the fact is that from the moment I wake up I celebrate my life; I celebrate breathing, smiling, having my whole body, my intellectual capacities (although that is in doubt he,he), my family, my friends, my community, my job.... WAO! So many things I celebrate.

I celebrate other people's triumphs, births, baptisms, popular festivals, people, I love to celebrate!

But being in this month so beautiful and so special for me, I want to share with you a celebration that I love and encompasses the best celebrations:

My birthday.

Si hay algo que me encanta en la vida es ¡Celebrar! Bueno, me encanta comer, beber y bailar; una cosa lleva a la otra así que para celebrar comemos, bebemos y bailamos y cuando comemos, bebemos y bailamos ¡Estamos celebrando! Y es que desde que me levanto celebro mi vida; celebro el respirar, sonreír, tener todo mi cuerpo completo, mis capacidades intelectuales (aunque eso está en duda he,he), mi familia, mis amigos, mi comunidad, mi empleo.... !WAO! Tantas cosas que celebro.

Igual celebro los triunfos de los demás, nacimientos, bautizos, fiestas populares, ¡Gente, me encanta celebrar! Pero estando en este mes tan bonito y tan especial para mí, quiero compartirles una celebración que a mí me encanta y engloba las mejores celebraciones: Mi cumpleaños.

photostudio_1635851250555.jpg

Español 🇻🇪

La preparación de mi cumpleaños es un acontecimiento especial.

El punto número uno es que, yo misma me preparo mi cumpleaños. No lo dejo a la suerte ni delegación de nadie ¿perfeccionista? Algo he,he. Lo preparo todo: mis comidas, tortas, bebidas, sillas, decoracion, todo.

También, comienzo a prepararlo desde el año anterior... Aunque no lo diga, en mi cabeza imagino lo que quiero para el próximo año.

Y por último, todos está preparado desde el día anterior o con muchas horas de anticipación; así evito contratiempos como que la torta de quemó, o que la bebida está caliente.

English 🇺🇲

Preparing for my birthday is a special event.

The number one point is that I prepare my birthday myself. I don't leave it up to luck or delegation to anyone else perfectionist? Somewhat he,he. I prepare everything: my meals, cakes, drinks, chairs, decorations, everything.

Also, I start to prepare it from the year before... Even if I don't say it, in my head I imagine what I want for next year.

And lastly, everything is prepared the day before or many hours in advance; this way I avoid mishaps like the cake being burnt or the drink being hot.

Celebrating with the ones we love

Many times we are so caught up in problems and we leave it to the last minute that this day in which the universe is aligned for you, for me, to count us in this world, then we are first concerned about the children, employment, losses, economy and we do not celebrate.

Others, this day takes them in anguish, in suffering, in nostalgia, in saying "that is not for me" "I will not do anything" "I have no money" and any excuse that comes to us to hide some kind of dislike and displeasure that we have in our life, with respect to that.

For example, in my case I don't announce anything, I don't post statuses or anything on the same day. The reason? Only people who remember, rejoice, rejoice and I am special to them, they even write it down in the phone book! They put them in to see what they remember me by. Because that "What day is today?" "Friend, I forgot" because, how can you forget the day of the fortnight or how much you have in your wallet? So, if that's important, so is my birthday.

Celebrando con los que amamos. Muchas veces estamos tan metidos en los problemas y nos dejamos para última hora, que ese día en el cual el universo se alineó para ti, para mí, para contarnos en este mundo, solo estamos pendientes de los hijos, empleo, pérdidas, economía y no celebramos. Otros, este día los toma en angustia, en sufrimiento, en nostalgia, en decir "eso no es para mí" "no haré nada" "no tengo dinero" y cuánta excusa se nos atraviese para esconder algún tipo de disgusto y desagrado que tenemos en nuestra vida, con respecto a eso.

Por ejemplo, en mi caso yo no aviso nada, ni coloco estados ni nada el mismo día. ¿La razón? Solo las personas que se acuerdan, se alegran, se regocijan y soy especial para ellos, ¡Hasta lo anotan en la agenda telefónica! Que los colocan Para yo ver qué me recuerdan. Porque eso de que "¿Qué Día es hoy?" "Amiga se me olvido" no va cconmigo.Porque yo digo ¿Cómo no olvidas el día de quincena o cuánto tienes en la cartera? Entonces, Si eso es importante, mi cumple también.

Cómo dije en líneas anteriores, así sea en intimidad (por cuestión pandemia) o en mutitudes porque "muchos amigos" se acuerda de mí cumple, acá les comparto algunas de las fotos que conservo; ya saben, antes no había mucha tecnología je,je...
As I said in previous lines, either in intimacy (because of the pandemic issue) or in mutitudes because "many friends" remember my birthday, here I share with you some of the photos I keep; you know, before there was not much technology he,he....

1931078_49358824960_5886_n.jpg
2008

374745_2717681499198_773535523_n.jpg
2011

319567_2717474614026_1942223965_n.jpg
Theme party: traffic light 🚦

564705_10200238774429998_1400084517_n.jpg
Year 2013

1916491_1315391642828_8161040_n.jpg
Theme party: pijamas

Screenshot_20211102-064308~2.png
Year 2020

Screenshot_20211102-064842~2.png
Year 2020

Screenshot_20211102-064926~2.png
Year 2020

Of course, this year will be no exception. This year I celebrate again my life, my month, my joy, "my return to the sun".

As my great friend @lisfabian told me : " meditate, be grateful, sit and talk to God and tell him THANK YOU FOR SO MUCH".

and remember: "whoever congratulates me, is invited to celebrate" 🤭🤭🤭🤭.

Grateful with the space @encuentrodetalentos and all its moderators; always bringing out the best in us.

Exalting the goodness, wonders, talents and capabilities that each of us have.

Thank you very much! And may it be many more years to come.

All photos are from my personal album.

Editions in Photos Studio app.
Separator

Por supuesto, este año no será la excepción. Este año celebro nuevamente mi vida, mi mes, mi alegría, "mi vuelta al sol". Cómo me dijo mi gran amiga @lisfabian : " meditar, agradecer, sentarse a hablar con Dios y decirle GRACIAS POR TANTO" y recuerden: "el que me felicite, está invitado a celebrar" 🤭🤭🤭

Agradecida con el espacio @encuentrodetalentos y todos sus moderadores; siempre sacando lo mejor de nosotros. Exaltando las bondades, maravillas, talentos y capacidades que cada uno de nosotros tenemos. ¡Infinitas gracias! Y que sean muchos años más. Todas las fotografías son de mi álbum personal. Ediciones en app Photos Studio.

Separadores-73.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments