Rebel, money and intelligence. / İsyan, para ve zekâ. (Eng-Tr)

English

I can neither call myself young nor can I say that I have reached middle age. I am at that age and mood where I feel that my soul is in purgatory. But despite all this, after this age, after these experiences, I have 3 pairs of words to say to the "Me" of 4 years ago, that is, 21-year-old Beril.

I can't even describe with positive words how beautiful this community, which I can't even describe with optimistic words, made my eyes fill with tears in the first paragraph I tried to write to make my participation in @thoughtfulposts' Thoughtful Daily Post Monthly Prompt #3, and I can't explain how difficult it is for a weak soul like me who tries to look strong. But maybe I can stop crying by writing little words and what I want to say with those words.

Of course, everyone's life, experiences and reactions to these experiences and what they feel are different. I, on the other hand, have reacted and continue to react much differently than I feel. I guess I still haven't been able to fix it. Ah 😅 this community is turning into a secret cube where I reveal myself. But I do not feel uncomfortable with this. I am very happy when the people here who are trying to be good and who are good find it worth sharing their wonderful advices with me. I've gone on too long, I'd better go back to my inner war. And I'm sure it will be like a letter to the 'me' of the past 😂 I haven't written it yet and I don't have a template in mind, but I want to keep it the way I move forward.

Photo by Matthew Henry on Unsplash

Go ahead and rebel, Beril. Because you didn't deserve any of this. Don't set the place on fire, but don't turn a blind eye to those who have wronged you, speak up, even shout. Your vow against violence doesn't prevent you from defending your rights. Nor will it. People who are already few in your circle will not upset you. You will start to enjoy loneliness, physical and psychological loneliness more.

Especially some of them will go to places where they cannot come back even if you want them to.

Photo by Robert McGowan on Unsplash'te

And don't be afraid to spend money. That money will come out either way, whether it's money from family or friends. And no one will ask you if you need anything. Stop doing favours to people in material things. Even your family will not ask you what you do, how you do it, how you survive, while you starve because you have no money.

Photo by Robert McGowan on Unsplash

And finally, trust your intelligence, your logic! You are not a stupid person. You have the capacity to find solutions to other people's problems and you should try to find solutions to your own problems as much as you can help others and never give up. Whine but don't quit. Your brain, your mind is your everything. You have nothing else, materially and spiritually. Especially when your heart is frozen. You have to hold on tightly to what you have if you want a livable life.

And finally, I would like to end this participation with two topics that I think have helped me to recover a little bit after that period. These two topics are; tarot teachings and photography. The photo shoot and the setting belongs to me.

Although the quality is not very good, I am satisfied with the photo I took. Anyway, that's enough from me for today, enough confessions and touching soft spots. Take great care of yourself and please remember that;

You are the only one of you.

poem.png

Türkçe

Kendime ne genç diyebilirim ne de orta yaşlarıma girdiğimi söyleyebilirim. Ruhumun arafta kaldığını hissettiğim o yaşta ve ruh hâlindeyim. Ama bunlara rağmen bu yaşımdan, bu yaşadıklarımdan sonra 4 yıl önceki "Ben"'e yani 21 yaşındaki Beril'e söyleyecek 3 çift lafım var.

Hatta iyimser kelimeler ile tarifini dahi yapamayacağım @thoughtfulposts'un Thoughtful Daily Post Monthly Prompt #3 (Düşünceli Günlük Yazı Aylık İstemi #3)'e katılımımı yapmak için yazmaya çalıştığım ilk paragrafta gözlerimin dolmasını sağlayan ve yaşadıklarımın benim gibi güçlü görünmeye çalışan zayıf bir ruh için ne kadar zor olduğunu anlatamam. Ama minik sözler ve o sözlerle ne anlatmak istediğimi yazarak belki ağlamamı durdurabilirim.

Elbette herkesin hayatı, yaşanmışlıkları ve bu yaşanmışlıklarına verdiği tepkilerle birlikte hissettikleri farklıdır. Ben ise hissettiklerimden çok daha farklı tepkiler verdim ve vermeye de devam ediyorum. Hâlâ düzeltebilmiş değilim sanırım. Ah 😅 bu topluluk benim, kendimi ifşaladığım bir sır küpüne dönüşüyor. Ama bundan rahatsız değilim. Buradaki iyi olmaya çalışan ve iyi olan insanların harika tavsiyelerini, benimle paylaşmaya değer gördüklerinde çok seviniyorum. Çok uzattım, ben en iyisi iç savaşıma döneyim. Ve bundan sonrası geçmişteki 'ben'e bir mektup gibi olacağına kalıbımı basarım 😂 Daha yazmadım ve aklımda da bir şablon yok ama nasıl ilerler isem o şekilde tutmak istiyorum.

matthew-henry-kX9lb7LUDWc-unsplash.jpg

Fotoğraf Matthew Henry tarafından Unsplash'te

İsyan et Beril. Bunların hiçbirisini hak etmedin çünkü. Etrafı ateşe verme fakat sana haksızlık yapanlara göz yumma sesini çıkar, hatta bağır. Şiddete karşı ettiğin yemin hakkını savunmanı engellemiyor. Engellemeyecek de. Çevrende zaten az sayıda olan insanların gitmesi insan seni üzmeyecek. Yalnızlıktan, fiziksel ve psikolojik yalnızlıktan daha çok hoşlanmaya başlayacaksın.

Hele ki bazıları sen istesen de geri gelemeyecekleri yerlere gidecek.

robert-mcgowan-4WuRJ0NnkCQ-unsplash.jpg

Fotoğraf Robert McGowan tarafından Unsplash'te

Para harcamaktan da korkma. O para her türlü elinden çıkacak, gerek ailen isteyecek gerekse arkadaşların. Ve hiçbirisi gelip de sana bir şeye ihtiyacın olup olmadığını sormayacak. İnsanlara maddi konularda iyilik yapmayı bırak. Sen paran olmadığı için aç kalırken ailen dahi sana neyi, nasıl yaptığını, nasıl hayatta kaldığını sormayacak.

robert-mcgowan-GHkT5ozes8I-unsplash.jpg

Fotoğraf Robert McGowan tarafından Unsplash'te

Ve son olarak zekâna, mantığına güven! Sen aptal birisi değilsin. Başkalarının sorunlarına çözüm bulabilecek kapasiteye sahipsin ve başkalarını yardım edene kadar kendi sorunlarına çözüm bulmaya çalış ve asla yılma. Mızmızlan ama bırakma. Beynin, zihnin senin her şeyin. Maddi ve manevi olarak başka bir şeye sahip değilsin. Özellikle de kalbin buz tutmuşken. Elindekine de sıkı sıkı sarılmak zorundasın eğer yaşanabilir bir hayat istiyorsan.

Ve size son olarak o dönemden sonra biraz da olsa beni toparladığını düşündüğüm iki konuyla bu katılımımı bitirmek istiyorum. Bu iki konu ise; tarot öğretileri ve fotoğraf çekmek. Fotoğraf çekimi, ortam düzenlemesi bana ait.

20230814_091827.jpg

Her ne kadar kalitesi çok iyi olmasa da çektiğim fotoğraftan memnunum. Neyse bugünlük benden bu kadar itiraf ve yumuşak noktalar dokunma yeter. Kendinize çok dikkat edin ve lütfen unutmayın;

Bu dünyada sizden başka bir tane daha yok.

ailithy.png


All of my content is written in Turkish first and then with the help of translators and dictionaries below translated in English.

https://www.seslisozluk.net
https://www.deepl.com/translator


You can reach me, if you want, from my other social media accounts:
Bana, eğer isterseniz, diğer sosyal medya hesaplarımdan ulaşabilirsiniz:

Instagram | Twitter


P.S. If you know English AND Turkish, I do that too... If you see a translation discrepancy that was on purpose. I did think this is as proper as I could do. Because there are many differences between these languages.

Not: Hem Türkçe hem de İngilizce biliyorsanız, ben de biliyorum... Eğer çeviri farklılığı görürseniz bunun bilinçli olduğunu bilin lütfen. Bunu yapabileceğim en uygun şekilde yaptığımı düşünüyorum. Çünkü bu iki dil arasında çok fazla fark var.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center