Recycling broken tiles ESP/ENG

Copia de Yellow and Brown Abstract Travel Youtube Thumbnail (2).jpg

(Imagen hecha con el editor de canva)

Made with canva editor

As promised I am here again to show you the second part of my previous post in which I was doing some repairs on the porch, and in that post I remember I mentioned what I would do with the rest of the materials left over from the recent renovation we did to the bathroom of the house, to be more specific I was referring to some broken tiles that were left over there, at first I didn't know what to do with them but then I came up with an idea. I could use them to somehow level the area of the floor near the door, that part always filled with water when it rained, so with this I could get rid of the tiles, create a different space and solve the problem of the water ‘stagnant water’ at the same time. I invite you to watch the process

Como lo prometido es deuda estoy nuevamente por aquí para mostrarles la segunda parte de mi publicación anterior en la cual yo estaba haciendo algunas reparaciones en el porche, y en esa publicación recuerdo que les mencioné lo que yo haría con el resto de materiales que me sobraron de la reciente renovación que le hicimos al baño de la casa, para ser más específico me refería a unas baldosas rotas que quedaron por ahí, al inicio yo no sabía que hacer con ellas pero luego se me ocurrió una idea. Podría usarlas para nivelar, de algún modo, la zona del piso que está cerca de la puerta, esa parte siempre se llenaba de agua cuando llovía, de modo que con esto podía deshacerme de las baldosas, crear un espacio diferente y solucionar el problema del "empozamiento" del agua al mismo tiempo. Los invito a ver el proceso

Previous post

As always I start by preparing the cement that I will need, however this is the same cement that I prepared for the work I did on the porch, I made enough to use it also in this work.

Como siempre inicio preparando el cemento que necesitaré, no obstante este es el mismo que preparé para el trabajo que hice en el porche, hice bastante cantidad para usarla también en este trabajo.

Copia de Yellow and Brown Abstract Travel Youtube Thumbnail (3).jpg

Then, using a chisel I started to lower the floor a bit as obviously adding the cement and tiles will make it higher and I have to make sure that the door can open and close smoothly.

Luego, usando un cincel comencé a rebajar un poco el piso ya que obviamente al añadir el cemento y las baldosas quedará más alto y debo asegurarme de que la puerta pueda abrir y cerrar sin problemas.

Copia de Yellow and Brown Abstract Travel Youtube Thumbnail (4).jpg

I then applied the cement and began to spread it with a cement shovel, which in Venezuela we colloquially call a ‘spoon’, making sure to fill all the nooks and crannies.

Posteriormente apliqué el cemento y comencé a esparcirlo con una pala de cemento a la cual en Venezuela coloquialmente llamamos "cuchara" asegurándome de llenar todos los recovecos.

Copia de Yellow and Brown Abstract Travel Youtube Thumbnail (5).jpg

Then I started to lay the tiles, tapping them lightly with the back of a hammer, ideally using a rubber hammer to do this, however remember that most of the tiles I am using are broken, so there is no point in being too careful as we are not looking for a very neat result.

Luego empecé a ponerlas baldosas, dándole ligeros golpecitos con la posterior de un martillo, lo ideal es usar un martillo de goma para hacer esto, sin embargo recordemos que la mayoría de las balsosas que estoy usando están partidas, así que no tiene caso ser muy cuidadosos pues no estamos buscando un resultado demasiado prolijo.

Copia de Yellow and Brown Abstract Travel Youtube Thumbnail (6).jpg

Copia de Yellow and Brown Abstract Travel Youtube Thumbnail (8).jpg

Copia de Yellow and Brown Abstract Travel Youtube Thumbnail (7).jpg

There were some that were shattered, broken into little pieces but guess what? I used them too, with them and the cement I filled in the spaces that were left to be covered.

Había algunas que estaban hechas añicos, rotas en pedacitos pero ¿adivinen qué? también las usé, con ellas y el cemento rellené los espacios que quedaron por cubrir.

Copia de Yellow and Brown Abstract Travel Youtube Thumbnail (9).jpg

And this is the result, as I said it's not the neatest result in the world but that's not what I was looking for as it's about the patio and not the inside of the house, plus it solved three problems, as I said before. It's all a matter of creativity, willingness and attitude, we can do whatever we want, from small to big changes.

Y este es el resultado, tal como les dije no es el resultado más prolijo del mundo pero no era eso lo que yo estaba buscando ya que se trata del patio y no del interior de la casa, además con eso solucioné tres problemas, tal como les dije anteriormente. Todo es cuestión de creatividad, disposición y actitud, podemos hacer lo que queramos, desde pequeños hasta grandes cambios.

Copia de Yellow and Brown Abstract Travel Youtube Thumbnail (11).jpg

Copia de Yellow and Brown Abstract Travel Youtube Thumbnail (10).jpg

Little by little we can make great changes in our home and make the most of all the materials we have or that we have left over from previous jobs, even those that we think are waste and have no use. Thank you all very much for your attention and for the time spent reading this publication. I send many blessings to all of you.

Poco a poco podemos hacer grandes cambios en nuestro hogar y aprovechar al máximo todos los materiales que tenemos o que nos hayan quedado de trabajos anteriores, incluso aquellos que creemos que son desechos y que no tienen ninguna utilidad. Muchas gracias a todos por su atención y por el tiempo invertido leyendo esta publicación. Les envío muchas bendiciones a todos.

Beige Aesthetic Cut Out Travel Vlog Youtube Thumbnail.jpg

(Imagen hecha con el editor de canva)

Made with canva editor

The pics on this post are by my own

Las fotografías de este post son de mi propiedad.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments