A lonely, lonely, lonely crow

2023-dec-4328w-h1.jpg

This post goes for 'Show me a photo (of a bird)' contest, round #159. Week's topic was 'Alone'. I was sorting out my winter photos, and suddenly found a picture that fit perfectly for the given prompt. Also, I was in a mood for black-and-white, so I edited it in monochrome.

feathrr.png

2

That day, heavy, wet, sticky snow fell, and it covered all surfaces, decorating everything around with a white border: branches and tree trunks, leaves, trellises... At the same time, the sun hid behind the clouds, so the picture looked almost like pure monochrome. (In the color version, I deliberately enhanced the color component).

A whimsically decorated white silence covered everything around with a blanket. And the lone crow was the only active element of the picture :)

NB. 5% of the post rewards go to the Feathered Friends community.

All images taken by me, copyright (c) @qwerrie
My posts at pinmapple.com
Thanks for visiting my blog!
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency