My Recent Visitors - the Three P's

Being scolded by someone almost half your age doesn't always go down well. Especially when it's the kind of advice you give to others but ignore when it concerns yourself! Why we do that, really beats me.

As my title implied, I've recently been visited by three P's:
Pain, Physio & Poe - Rinse, repeat.

My physiotherapist gave me a stern scolding for postponing treatment for my shoulder which plays up from time to time - stemming from an old neck injury that led to a disc fusion many moons ago.

20230412_113018.jpg

I love going there, the best part is falling into a dreamlike state when having the ultrasound treatment, and the knowledge that I will be pain-free after a couple of treatments.
This time it's taking a tad longer so I'm still see-sawing between good and bad days, but the intense pain has eased.

Listen to your body, kiddos, and you as well, Silver-blond Lizzie!

The physio's consulting rooms are in a gracious old house, likely a farmhouse in an era before the land was subdivided and now is built up with homes for new families.

Going there always feels like stepping into another era, when life was slower.

original_74072521-5767-46f1-9e1e-2eaff011eefa_20230414_140449.jpg

I have no idea whatever happened to the physiotherapist's stylish sign, but spoiling the beautiful stained glass door with this temporary sign, almost seemed like sacrilege.

20230412_103710.jpg

I will be sitting in the waiting room next week hopefully just one more time looking into the dead fireplace if the pain still persists, but I may just get another scolding as I was warned about a sin I'm guilty of - text neck.

IMG_20230414_130432.jpg

Our trip to the Netherlands will now take place in mid-June, so I want this problem sorted out, as I will not postpone our visit any longer.
The plan was to go mid-May, in time for my big birthday, but our son will be more settled in his job, and it will be warmer then, plus we will then have a double celebration with hubby's birthday in early July.

Heart page break.png

His Majesty King Poe

Back at Lily's Cottage, Poe still is king of the castle, a very clever and curious cat I have to say.

He outwitted us one night when we had to take dinner down to the cottage guests.
We tried sneaking out the back door as we do not want him visiting the guests. Mister Nosey Parker Poe had other plans; must have dashed to the other side of the house as he appeared at the cottage door as we rang the bell.

He has a couple of favourite spots, depending on his mood, and lies in the weirdest positions all day long, not very dignified nor regal at times.

20230423_143338.jpg

His daily activities range from eating, sleeping, getting up with a big yawn, showing off those razor-sharp teeth, stretching, and terrorizing all little creatures in the house and garden - lizards, geckos, birds, and even me!

20230423_125529.jpg

He still does not understand that I do not appreciate the gifts he leaves at my feet - a baby snake that frightened the living daylights out of me and then broke my heart by leaving a little Tinker Barbet at my feet.

I was not a happy cat Mommy, but then I find him sleeping like an innocent baby as if butter wouldn't melt in his mouth, and my heart in turn melts!

20230423_142306.jpg

The early morning hours seem to be his time for serious hunting trips, but thankfully he has not brought in any birds again.

No prey on this morning, so the little rascal just sat there, all aloof, as if to say I must not think he will stop hunting!

IMG_20230412_172055.jpg

What a life! If only I could be as flexible and not be full of aches and pains that come with age maturity!

20230120_124921.jpg

āˆšŸŒŒ šŸŽ€ š»š’¶š“‹š‘’ š’¶ š‘”š“‡š‘’š’¶š“‰ š’®š“Šš“ƒš’¹š’¶š“Ž š‘’š“‹š‘’š“‡š“Žā˜Æš“ƒš‘’ šŸŽ€ šŸŒŒāˆ

love-you.gif
Source

SBC Banner hive.png
Banner by mondoshawan


Original Content by @lizelle
Thank you for stopping by
Copyright @lizelle ā€“ All Rights Reserved

JOIN Hive using my referral LINK


SB_theMenu_Banner.png

Come and join our Silver Bloggers community Silver Bloggers footer banner 600 x 300.jpg

Artwork by @artywink

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center