Yellow Ochre Saves The Day - Day 18 - The 100 Day Project

Day 18 of The 100 Day Project was almost the day when I didn't make it.

It's Wednesday, work in Garden Cabin day, which means I'm out of the house by 9 and not back until the evening. My plan was to get up into the attic before I left home and make some wrapping paper for my daughter's birthday present and maybe finish her card.

After faffing about with various ideas I gave up. It all felt very rushed and I didn't want to create something for my daughter from that space.

I was about to got back downstairs, resigned to the fact that I was going to miss a day, when I spotted my pile of ex life drawing papers by the ladder.

Not very exciting for a post but good enough for the project and that's what's the most important. I grabbed some yellow ochre paint, just because it's not a colour I normally use, and added it to the papers.

1000009653.jpg

Since I'll probably be on my way home when I would normally post, I'm going to try the scheduling feature of PeakD today. That, at least, will be a new expereince. šŸ˜

~ ~ ~ ~
šŸ’š Thanks everyone for cheering me on.
Your support is very much appreciated. šŸ’š
@denmarkguy, @alchemystones, @steevc, @shanibeer, @nickydee, @lizelle @stickupboys Please let me know if I can add you to the list or if you'd like to join the challenge yourself. ~ ~ ~ ~

Next - Day 19

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now