Writing Not Finishing Faffing - Day 51 - The 100 Day Project

Day 51 of The 100 Day Project started out a bit reflective so I decided to do a bit of journaling. I wrote on a bit of the exlife drawing paper that I'd folded into four, thinking I would paint over it at some point. Since I have no desire to revisit the words once written it seemed like a good choice.

I started writing in blue and then changed direction and used purple. By the time I got to green my mind was wandering elsewhere so I ended about one third down the page.

The image is deliberately out of focus. No need for you to read my ramblings.

At the back of my mind, as I was writing, I thought I would complete the page with a fourth colour and then turn it into something I could do a blog post about. But I let that idea go and here is where I ended. Although, come to think of it, I am doing a blog post about it. Just not the one I had in mind. šŸ˜‚

I like writing this way and once covered three canvases with my waffling. They lay around for years until a neighbour visited the attic and asked if she could buy them. šŸ˜±

They weren't finished as far as I was concerned. In fact I wasn't even sure what they were but if she wanted to give me money for them I wasn't going to argue. šŸ˜‚

It's weird to think they were lying around here for ages and now they're hanging on a wall next door. šŸ¤·ā€ā™‚

~ ~ ~ ~ ~

And talking about lying around for ages. I had a few more minutes to do stuff in the attic so I thought I'd grab another canvas that has been propped against the wall for years and just decide that it was done and hang it up somewhere.

First though, I needed to clean it. It was absoslutely filthy. Then I needed to paint the sides of the canvas as I can't see it being framed anytime soon.

But then I found myself faffing around, sanding back some of the paint. And this is why I have so many canvases lying around unfinished, I just can't stop myself fiddling.

After giving myself a stern talking to I finally got some painters tape onto one edge of the canvas and then . . . ran out of time. šŸ˜‚

Maybe just as well as I didn't like the colour I chose for the sides and the tape fell off.

So this painting gets to lie around a bit longer after all.

~ ~ ~ ~

You can now read all of this Project's posts in one place by visiting the
The 100 Day Project - 2024 - Collection.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~
šŸ’š Thanks to all those cheering me on. Your support is very much appreciated. šŸ’š
@jacey.boldart @denmarkguy @alchemystones @steevc @shanibeer @stickupboys @nickydee @lizelle

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now