The Wanderer Reluctantly Returns - Day 45 - The 100 Day Project

Day 45 of The 100 Day Project and I'm feeling I'd rather be adventuring rather than creating. I loved being in a new place at the Weekend and I'm finding the attic, which once seemed a treat to enter, is now feeling old and boringly familiar.

No doubt I'll settle down again but I'm not sure I really want to. šŸ˜

Anyway . . . I need to create something. What will it be?

I feel like flowers are calling to me so I'll take a walk around and see what I can find . . .

1000010478.jpg

First stop my scraps bowl from which I took out some of the failed wrapping paper to tear for leaves. And some salvaged copper foil from my stained glass making days.

1000010479.jpg

I worked in my altered book and added flowers to the background. All three came from a very grungy painty paper I used to clean brushes on.

The bottom two I tore around the areas where I cleaned off a stencil, after working with the fibre paste.

The top one is punched from the same paper using a purchased paper punch.

Then I added stems using the salvaged copper foil and tore the leaves from the failed wrapping paper.

I added a bit of definition by outlining the flowers with a black pen.

Done.

~ ~ ~ ~

You can now read all of this Project's posts in one place by visiting the
The 100 Day Project - 2024 - Collection.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~
šŸ’š Thanks to all those cheering me on. Your support is very much appreciated. šŸ’š
@jacey.boldart @denmarkguy @alchemystones @steevc @shanibeer @stickupboys @nickydee @lizelle

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now