Almost Snow And A Sneaky Card - Day 14 - The 100 Day Project

I was surprised to find a sneaky bit of creating time this morning on Day 14 of The 100 Day Project.

Before I left home I cleared off my desk and collected the bits into a little bag and put a couple of blank greetings cards in as well, just in case. Then I gathered pens, papers, scissors, glue and an old book so I had choices, should I find the time to create.

20240229_145827.jpg

~ ~ ~ ~

It turned out the bag of bits was a good move since there was about half an hour this morning when everyone was busy or getting ready to go out so I snuck out the bag and made yet another background. I'll do more with it when I'm home. Maybe knock it back a bit with some gesso. But I was delighted to get the opportunity.

20240302_113943.jpg

~ ~ ~ ~

In other news, in contrast to yesterday, the day started bright and sunny. Here's the view from my room this morning.

20240302_110729.jpg


~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Later we took my mother-in-law out for a drive and a short walk on the seafront at Silloth. Then headed for the hills in search of snow but didn't made it that far.

The snow capped hills appeared briefly but by the time we stopped the car to take a picture the clouds had blocked the view a bit. So, just for a change I filtered the picture in black and white. You can just see the hills in the background. It look likes low cloud but it's actually snow.

20240302_130554.jpg

~ ~ ~ ~

I'm hoping that we might have time to drive down through the Lake District on the way home tomorrow and get a better view. John says probably not. šŸ˜‚

~ ~ ~ ~
šŸ’š Thanks everyone for cheering me on.
Your support is very much appreciated. šŸ’š
@denmarkguy, @alchemystones, @steevc, @shanibeer, @nickydee, @lizelle @stickupboys Please let me know if I can add you to the list or if you'd like to join the challenge yourself. ~ ~ ~ ~

Next - Day 15

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now