Grandparent stories: Contest winners announcement

Copy of Change (3).png

Supporting the community brings me great enjoyment; Hive has been a good place for me I like to pay it forward now and then through community initiatives. original im src

On this occasion I ran a little contest in the Silver Bloggers community. The contest is to raise awareness and interest for a the community. It's a community where older, and not so old, people can drop their life experiences and thoughts, advice and experiences about various things: Life, travel, leisure, future-planning, crypto, wisdom and so on. All ages are welcome and it's a great place to share and learn at the same time. Take a look at the community page here and subscribe if you haven't already - It's a pretty cool community.


Grandparent stories contest

Myself, @galenkp, my brother @tarazkp and @meesterboom put up an initial prize of 100 hive for first, second and third places. That was augmented to 150 hive with donations from @maonx, @dandays and @dreemsteem so here's how the prizes will work.

100 hive split as follows
50% of prize pool for first - 50 hive
30% of prize pool for second - 30 hive
20% of the prize pool for third - 20 hive

50 hive split between
Five special mentions - 10 hive each


Judging the 55+ entries

I asked @dandays to be the judge for this contest - Not an easy job but one he has done admirably; thank you my bro, it's gratefully appreciated. He's completed the judging and here's the results below - Congratulations to all.

It gives me great pleasure to announce the winners

šŸ„‡ First place @crosheille - 50 hive: here's the entry

šŸ„ˆ Second place @kaerpediem - 30 hive: here's the entry

šŸ„‰ Third place @trangtran23 - 20 hive: here's the entry


Special mentions and additional prizes

It was very difficult to narrow the entries down; the quality was incredibly good. With this in mind, and the additional hive donations, I decided to give away five additional prizes; Here they are in no particular order. Congratulations to @jesustiano, @livinguktaiwan, @carolkean, @franchalad, @owasco, who have all been awarded ten hive for their excellent entries.


image.png


Congratulations to all mentioned here in this post but also to everyone who entered - I hope you enjoyed thinking about your grandparents, or elder people who have impacted upon your life, and crafting a post for my contest. Your entries and involvement has been very much appreciated.


I am currently working on another contest which will take place in a different community, also with 100 hive on offer, so keep an eye out on my post feed for that in the near future. I hope you will join in.

If you're keen to sponsor that contest please let me know in the comments below or just send it through to my wallet with the following memo: G-dogs next contest.

For now it's farewell from me.


Design and create your ideal life, don't live it by default - Tomorrow isn't promised so be humble and kind

Discord: galenkp#9209

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
130 Comments
Ecency