Grandparent stories contest entry: @trangtran23

img_8855.jpg

To me, my grandparents are like my second father and mother. Since I was 8 months old, I left my mother and father, lived with my grandparents in the countryside, my beautiful childhood days were attached to my grandparents. My grandparents loved me very much and taught me many things, from cooking to how to live. In the past, when I was young, there were mistakes, my grandparents, instead of hitting and scolding me like many other people teach their children, my grandmother often comforted, threatened, and explained to me. Grandparents are like an immortal monument in my heart.
I remember most of the years with my grandparents, I had a very beautiful childhood... I often listen to the conversations of her and her children and grandchildren who are older than me. She almost taught us a lot of things, but there is one thing she always repeats the most times, perhaps that is "MUST SAVE, DON'T WASTE, and HAVE TO KNOW HOW TO HELP PEOPLE ".

I grew up next to her, my grandparents' happy and sad times were almost all I was there. In fact, my childhood was sometimes happy, sometimes sad, sometimes confused, and scared. Happy for the carefree days with grandparents, roaming in the rice fields, her vegetable plots, the times with her watering vegetables and fruit trees that she planted. When I was a child, I often followed my grandmother and grandfather, even if I was scolded and threatened with spanking, but I also followed. Because I love looking at my grandmother's vegetable plots and fruit-laden trees. Love to watch her take care of them little by little, in the early days of sowing seeds, she is busy growing the plants, I help her with chores she is wrong, then watching her and Grandpa nurse plants and small pots made of banana leaves. I remember at that time I was only 6-7 years old or something, I wanted to help my grandma, but I helped her a little bit and caused a lot of damage...Then the days of catching worms for trees, weeding, watching her happy to see young shoots sprouting after the rains, then they began to bear fruit. The days of looking at the rice fields fluttering in the wind, collapsing in the rain. And even the days of getting up very early to bring vegetables to the market to sell with her, those days were very happy... I was very naive at that time, sometimes seeing her sick, her body ached because of the windy days. , I often told her to rest, stop working,..but she refused, still tried to do it, whether day or night, rain or shine or hot sun. At that time I didn't understand why she would accept it. It's so hard, there's no need to try so hard, there are times when I naively ask her why," why does she make a lot of money but she doesn't rest well, why doesn't she buy things she likes for her? .." She often smiled at me and said, "When you grow up you will understand, making money is not easy, then when you get married and have children and grandchildren, you will know why she refused to buy for yourself. expensive things.” I remember I asked her a lot...

img_8852.jpg
This is a picture from 10 years ago when I first bought a smartphone. I cherish that moment so much now.

That day I didn't understand her explanation of adult words, but I understood one thing about her that was to live economically. My grandmother grew a lot of vegetables and fruits, she also sold them, but when anyone asked her to give a little, that day with the heart of a child, later I often blamed her, why did she give so much to people. She explained the matter; If people have difficulties, they should ask for help, if they can, they should help, don't be so stingy, girl. Her voice was soft as if stroking my stingy stubbornness. It wasn't until later when I started making money that I understood why she was frugal. Especially when I started having children, life changed, she had to explain to me what her mother taught me. I remember what she taught and followed, knowing how to save money, not being wasteful, helping in difficulties. Later, when my grandparents passed away, I realized that I was very lucky to have had a beautiful childhood with my grandparents, listening to they tell good stories and lessons that not everyone was dedicated to teaching. . There are lost things that can be regained but time is not if your grandparents are still alive, you should regularly spend time loving and talking to them like they did when you are were children. Don't ignore your grandparents, don't let them live the last days of their lives dull. If there is anger, let it go, and remember the .good days you spent with them.
Now I really miss my grandparents, my grandparents lived a simple life and always gave all their love and best to us. I am very appreciative and grateful for that.

And this post I'm entry for contest Grandparent stories.
Thanks for reading my stories.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
25 Comments
Ecency