PERCY’S PERSPECTIVE OF #HIVEFEST

Hey everybody, it’s Percy here. 👋
I wanted to share about my experience on my #roadtohivefest First on the way here, our plane from Luton, Uk, to Split, Croatia got delayed. Normally this would be a bummer, but instead the kind pilot came out into the plane and said i could go in to the cockpit. I got to sit in the copilot seat and he taught me what the buttons, levers and screens did, i had a lot of fun. I never knew it could be so hard to drive a plane.

IMG_7468.jpeg

We arrived in split on Sunday really late. And our first day Monday was raining all day long, really hard. So there’s nothing really to talk about there🥲 🌧️
But the next day was bright and sunny and we had a bit of time before the #hivefest opening meet up, so all my family went for a hike in the Marjon Forrest, on the way up we found a little pond and there was a leech in it. 😳 We didn’t get a picture of the Leach but we moved away from that puddle!
We ended up hiking to a tower like view point on the mountain, here is a picture of us all with the nice views. With @buttcoins @myinnervoice @thebombkids

IMG_7479.jpeg

On the way back down, I spotted a ripe cactus fruit. I decided to to pick it and eat it. It was very delicious….unfortunately i got a spike in my thumb, it hurt but it was worth it. 😜

IMG_7482.jpeg

On the first day at hivefest, I saw starkerz I took a blurry picture of his name tag.

PHOTO-2024-09-13-00-24-54.jpeg

But I already knew him because he came to visit us in Guatemala, we even took him to a waterpark called Xocomil

IMG_0639.jpeg

On our second day at #hivefest, we decided to take a shortcut through the mountain. It was not a shortcut. We got lost in the woods. We had to follow an old warn down bike trail and had to scrabble around places that were not even paths.

IMG_4556.jpeg

Luckily we managed to escape the woods and make it to #hivefest. We got there and my dad was listening to all the people talking, but behind the talkers i found a wild tortoise🐢 it only had three legs, but it was still really fast.
It ran into a bush and hid there. Then later I came back and sadly mr tortoise was gone.

IMG_1343.jpeg

At lunch we walked down to the Beach for a swim right next to the speeches.
we swam and I jumped off the bridge. It was 4 m high. The water was really clear so it didn’t look deep so I was scared to jump, but then the guy told me it was 2 1/2 m deep.

After being a daredevil, we walked back up to hivefest and while we were watching people speak about hive stuff…..my tooth fell out, or maybe i pulled it some 😊

IMG_7491.jpeg

Day 2 was down in some kind of dungeon, i only took this one photo though 🤦‍♂️

IMG_4585.jpeg

After my dad @buttcoins said we had to go on a solo boys mission to find a place where Legendary Diamonds Hivefest poker tournament could happen. We went to the billiards to see if we could play there. Best part is we got to practice doing billiards. Check me out, i look like a pro right?

IMG_7504.jpeg

The next day my Dad @buttcoins got third place in the Legendary Diamonds Hivefest poker tournament.
@tinabrezpike got 2nd place and @growandbow got 1st

IMG_7515.jpeg

Now we get to the best day of them all… RACE CAR DAY!!!. We went here and i got to ride in the crazy fast race car. It was so fun and I wasn’t even scared, but others said it was so scary, but it wasn’t. Did you know that race car drivers deal with four times the amount of G-Force that astronauts feel when leaving earths gravitational force into space??

IMG_7565.jpeg

I also went on a motorbike ride with @arcange He wanted me to have more cloths on and not be wearing crocks…but my mom said it was ok so luckily he said i could ride ☺️ YAY! The best day!
I even found a lizard head. Making this day even cooler. Thanks @arcange

IMG_7566.jpeg

Our last day we went on a boat trip. It was a very windy and cold in the morning. We arrived in the afternoon to a beach destination, and I took my GoPro and I started swimming and filming. I jumped off the boat from the second level and I accidentally dropped my GoPro. It fell down really deep, so I had to swim down to try to get it and I couldn’t find it so I came up for another breath of air and plunged down looking again. It was hard but I finally found it.

FullSizeRender.jpeg

On the boat on the way back, it was less windy and cold so I decided to climb the flag. I was climbing up the flag. It was really fun and then the guy that got 1st place in poker @growandbow …. He came and joined me. He was really nice. We talked about what our favorite books were then we came down and the boat docked and we got off.

IMG_4665.jpeg

IMG_4668.jpeg

As we were walking home from the boat, we found a cat. They were very scared of us, but they gradually grew comfortable.

IMG_4683.jpeg

And that was my experience at the hivefest! Even an 11 year old kid like me had a good time.
What do you think?
I loved it and hope i can come again.
Do you want to go to Hivefest some year??

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
29 Comments