HIVE OPEN MIC WEEK #163/ INSECURE (AN ORIGINAL) BY SLEEMFIT✨. [ENG-ESP]


Hello Hive Open Mic family, how's everyone doing? I trust we are doing okay. Welcome to week #163 of our weekly concert. This week's theme "Passion For Art" as selected by recent spotlight artiste @albertocoachbl, got me pondering on what to present for the week. Well I decided to put my passion into my art (music), I wrote a song pouring out my heart. Art means different things to different people, for me music is art, music is my life. The song is called "Insecure". I'm sure we all can relate to this word, we've been there one way or the other.

The song basically talks about a regular relationship, one person being unsure and scared of being heartbroken or played. You give your best, make sacrifices just to make them happy but you're not certain of their intentions towards you. You need assurance but you hardly get it from them so you're asking a lot of questions, you don't want to waste your time. You want to feel secure, you want your mind to be at peace. You just want to be sure you're with the right person and that their intentions towards you are pure. You'd do anything for them but you're not sure they'd do same for you but regardless you love them dearly, it's scary. I'm sure we've all felt this way at some point. Well I have been there before, I still feel same way sometimes cause I'm only human, so it's left to your partner to make you feel secure, assure you of their unwavering love for you and also showing it in their actions towards you.
Insecurity really hurts, In any relationship communication is key. Communicate your feelings clearly to your person if you ever feel insecure about anything in the relationship, maybe concerning their actions or you just want clarity...talk to them, ask questions, do not die in silence. It's up to them to make you feel secure and assure you of their love for you. If they only speak clearly giving you assurance, but don't act accordingly then that's a red flag ❌.

Insecure was born out of a past personal experience, and I'm sure someone here might be going through similar situation...my advise to you would be for you to speak to whoever you're with, communicate clearly how you feel, Your feelings are valid. Knowing where you stand is really important, it saves you time, a lot of it so you don't go doing the most for someone who might care less about you. It's very vital to know if they really want you or they just need you. These are two different things, be with someone who wants to be with you, not someone who needs you. Know the difference! This song is written in English and a bit of Vernacular, I do hope you enjoy 🎧 this piece written and performed by yours truly 😉. Enjoy the rest of your week everyone, cheers 🥂.

LYRICS

Verse 1

I suppose know, I need to know....na na...aaa!
I wanna know, I need to know..Oh baby
Shey you love me or you dey use me play tinko..oooo!
I suppose know, I need to know..na na...aaa!

Pre-chorus

I go do anything for you, baby I go do anything for you
I go do anything for you, know say I go do anything for you ooo X2

Chorus

Please, don't break my heart
Don't break my heart x4

Verse 2

I give my heart, I give you all of me
But you no dey ever see the things wey I do
Shey you want me, or you dey use me meet your needs
I suppose know, I need to know ... na na...aaa!

Pre-chorus

I go do anything for you, baby I go do anything for you
I go do anything for you, know say I go do anything for you ooo X2

Chorus

Please, don't break my heart
Don't break my heart x4

I suppose know, I need to know...na na..aaa!

END...

IMG-20230523-WA0004.jpg

SOURCE
Everything in this post is owned by the author @sleemfit


Español


Hola familia de Hive Open Mic, ¿cómo están todos? Confío en que lo estamos haciendo bien. Bienvenidos a la semana #163 de nuestro concierto semanal. El tema de esta semana, "Pasión por el arte", seleccionado por el reciente artista destacado @albertocoachbl, me hizo reflexionar sobre qué presentar para la semana. Bueno, decidí poner mi pasión en mi arte (música), escribí una canción derramando mi corazón. El arte significa diferentes cosas para diferentes personas, para mí la música es arte, la música es mi vida. La canción se llama "Inseguro". Estoy seguro de que todos podemos relacionarnos con esta palabra, hemos estado allí de una forma u otra.

La canción básicamente habla de una relación regular, una persona que no está segura y tiene miedo de que le rompan el corazón o de que la jueguen. Das lo mejor de ti, haces sacrificios solo para hacerlos felices pero no estás seguro de sus intenciones hacia ti. Necesita seguridad, pero difícilmente la obtiene de ellos, por lo que está haciendo muchas preguntas, no quiere perder el tiempo. Quieres sentirte seguro, quieres que tu mente esté en paz. Solo quieres estar seguro de que estás con la persona adecuada y que sus intenciones hacia ti son puras. Harías cualquier cosa por ellos, pero no estás seguro de que ellos harían lo mismo por ti, pero a pesar de que los amas mucho, da miedo. Seguro que todos nos hemos sentido así en algún momento. Bueno, he estado allí antes, todavía siento lo mismo a veces porque solo soy humano, por lo que le corresponde a tu pareja hacerte sentir seguro, asegurarte de su amor inquebrantable por ti y también mostrarlo en sus acciones hacia ti.
La inseguridad duele mucho, en cualquier relación la comunicación es clave. Comunique sus sentimientos claramente a su persona si alguna vez se siente inseguro acerca de algo en la relación, tal vez sobre sus acciones o simplemente quiere claridad... hable con ellos, haga preguntas, no muera en silencio. Depende de ellos hacerte sentir seguro y asegurarte su amor por ti. Si solo hablan claramente dándote seguridad, pero no actúan en consecuencia, entonces eso es una bandera roja ❌.

Insecure nació de una experiencia personal pasada, y estoy seguro de que alguien aquí podría estar pasando por una situación similar... mi consejo para ti sería que hables con quien sea que estés, comunica claramente cómo te sientes, Tu Los sentimientos son válidos. Saber cuál es tu posición es realmente importante, te ahorra tiempo, mucho tiempo para que no te esfuerces al máximo por alguien a quien podrías importarle menos. Es muy importante saber si realmente te quieren o simplemente te necesitan. Son dos cosas diferentes, estar con alguien que quiera estar contigo, no con alguien que te necesite. ¡Conozca la diferencia! Esta canción está escrita en inglés y un poco de lengua vernácula, espero que disfrutes 🎧 esta pieza escrita e interpretada por tu servidor 😉. Disfruten el resto de su semana a todos, saludos 🥂.

LETRA

Verso 1

Supongo que sé, necesito saber... na na... ¡aaa!
Quiero saber, necesito saber... Oh nena
Oye, me amas o me usas para jugar tinko... ¡oooo!
Supongo que sé, necesito saber... na na... ¡aaa!

Pre coro

Voy a hacer cualquier cosa por ti, cariño, voy a hacer cualquier cosa por ti
Voy a hacer cualquier cosa por ti, sé que voy a hacer cualquier cosa por ti ooo X2

Coro

Por favor, no rompas mi corazón
No rompas mi corazón x4

Verso 2

Te doy mi corazón, te doy todo de mí
Pero nunca verás las cosas que hago
Oye, me quieres, o me usas para satisfacer tus necesidades
Supongo que sé, necesito saber... na na...aaa!

Pre coro

Voy a hacer cualquier cosa por ti, cariño, voy a hacer cualquier cosa por ti
Voy a hacer cualquier cosa por ti, sé que voy a hacer cualquier cosa por ti ooo X2

Coro

Por favor, no rompas mi corazón
No rompas mi corazón x4

Supongo que sé, necesito saber... na na... ¡aaa!

FIN...

IMG-20230523-WA0004.jpg

FUENTE
Todo en esta publicación es propiedad del autor @sleemfit


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
22 Comments
Ecency