HIVE OPEN MIC WEEK 219// Bor Ekom cover by Godaddict. [ENG/ESP]


Greetings from Nigeria.
I'm back again for this week's entry.
So this week theme is traditional and I am glad to be doing a native song sunged by one of my favorite Gospel Artist here in Nigeria ☺️☺️
I'd say she is my role model.
I'v followed her right from inserption and I'm glad to be doing this song today.
The title of the Song is Bor Ekom meaning Take the praise.
The praise talked about here is praises to God.
The song is actually a thanksgiving song and I bet you you'd enjoy it☺️☺️ perhaps download it after listening to me🤦🤦.

[ESP]

Saludos desde Nigeria. Vuelvo de nuevo para la entrada de esta semana. Así que el tema de esta semana es tradicional y me alegra poder cantar una canción nativa cantada por una de mis artistas gospel favoritas aquí en Nigeria ☺️☺️ Diría que ella es mi modelo a seguir. La seguí desde la inserción y me alegro de poder hacer esta canción hoy. El título de la canción es Bor Ekom que significa Recibe los elogios. La alabanza de la que se habla aquí son alabanzas a Dios. La canción es en realidad una canción de acción de gracias y apuesto a que la disfrutarás☺️☺️ tal vez la descargues después de escucharme🤦🤦.

   ***Lyrics in English version for easy assimilation*** 🙏

Since you are not like man(2x);
Take the praise, you who delivers for free;
Take the praise, Honour belongs to you.
(2x)

King of kings take the praise;
Father in times of trouble and need
Take the praise;
No one looks like you
Ruler of the heavens and the earth
No one looks like you.
The great God
No one looks like you

(Translated by me)

       ***Lyrics in my dialect*** (Ibibio)

Oooh oooh oooh oooh
Sia fo mu tieghe nte owo o

Sia for mu tieghe nte owo o
Bor ekom do o
Ayanga owo ke mfon
Bor ekom do o
Ukpono eyene fi
Bor ekom do o
Ayanga owo ke mfon
Bor ekom do o
Ukpono eyene fi

Sia fo mu tieghe nte owo o
Sia fo mu tieghe nte owo o
Bor ekom do o
Ayanga owo ke mfon
Bor ekom do ooo
Bor ekom do ooo
Jesus, bor ekom do o
Ayanga owo ke mfon
Bor ekom do o
Ukpono eyene fi
Lyrics ref

I'm happy to do this
I remain godaddict ✌️


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency