πŸ₯‚πŸΎπŸ’ƒπŸ’„πŸŽ€πŸ‘―‍♀️Claire's hair and makeup journey part 8: New Years Rose Gold Theme: taking the *test wedding dress* for a test spinπŸ’ƒπŸ’„πŸŽ€πŸ‘―β€β™€οΈπŸΎπŸ₯‚

I truly to have the bestest husband person in the world!

Last night we went to a new years party and the dress code was rose gold and white. I don't ever usually wear either of those colours so I really had to dig hard for inspiration.

Then, it dawned on me, that I have the wedding dress! Well... It's not THE wedding dress but it is the dress I'll be basing my dress off of. So, why not take it for a spin?


The Test Wedding Dress

I also had to maybe a plan with my makeup as I don't have gold in my pallet, so I used silver and very shiny/shimmery pink blush on my eyes, building up from 2 gorgeous silver tones.

I think I'm getting the hang of this after years if not wearing makeup at all. I guess it's all the stage makeup I've been wearing for the MobeyDick shows with @jasperdick!

So, as you'll see from my previous installment, I died my hair Lady Gaga blonde and then did the red undertone. You'll also see it in my profile Pic.


β€οΈπŸŽ„β˜ƒοΈπŸ’…πŸ’†β€β™€οΈπŸ‘±β€β™€οΈπŸ’ƒπŸ’„πŸŽ€πŸ‘―β€β™€οΈClaire's hair and makeup journey part 7: Girly Time, Vampire Diaries and Christmas Hair and Nails! β€οΈπŸŽ„β˜ƒοΈπŸ’…πŸ’†β€β™€οΈπŸ‘±β€β™€οΈπŸ’ƒπŸ’„πŸŽ€πŸ‘―β€β™€οΈ

I did this in time for Christmas, so the red was really bright,

but by now it's faded a little, so when we did the curls it just looked fantastic and went so well with the colour scheme for the evening.

Thank you my wonderful @zakludick for coming to the rescue and being so awesome with that curling iron! It looked awesome.

As for the dress, I must report it scores 10/10 on the comfort and princess scale! Who knew one could find a dress that both looks and feels absolutely incredible!?

My hair is now understandably very grumpy with me and I'll have to leave it alone for now, and apologise to it by treating it with repair masks and what what. Unless I want to wear wigs next year (don't give @jasperdick any ideas πŸ˜‚πŸ˜œ)...

Happy New Year everyone!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments