I got a job for visiting a friend

Greetings,

Dear friends today I come to tell you an anecdote and repair thanks to visit the workshop of a friend.

A few days ago I was in my business and I was a little bored so I went to the workshop of a friend who is close to the business to talk and that the day would pass while the manager stayed in the business.

While there came one of his most regular and loyal customers with a 1998 Toyota Camry commenting that the transmission stopped shifting and he was tired of shifting manually, my friend is afraid to work on automatic transmissions and only does the replacement of the same if the customer buys it.



IMG_20230705_105354_118.jpg


But as it was a good customer he told him I only check the basics but here is chalbed that if you know about these repairs and you can solve, that with the intention of not telling EU no to his client, we set an appointment for the next day so we can do the tests with the car cold and calmly.

The day arrived I start to make the evaluation, checking the fuses, connectors and making current tests to the transmission, everything was in order so I had to disassemble the transmission crankcase to test the internal branch.

When I uncover the transmission to make the revision I find that it is in very good conditions, the filter clean the original and perfect branch line, I had to disassemble the solenoids to test them.



IMG_20230705_120903_375.jpg


When testing the solenoids I discovered that one of them was damaged in its entirety, it did not show any measure of resistance.



IMG_20230705_120913_891.jpg



IMG_20230705_120921_279.jpg


I had to search for the solenoid to replace it, as in the last workshop I worked with automatic transmissions I left with good relations I go there to ask if they had any of a spare transmission that is always used to have in the workshops, always something used but original for me will be the best option than a Chinese replacement.

The owner of the shop tells me to take the sample because it is very similar to the Aveo transmission, we spent half a day in his warehouse looking until we got a complete valve body of that transmission and removed the solenoid, it came out pretty cheap because it was me he doesn't charge me expensive and besides he likes me to repair some transmissions I think he is proud of what he taught me 馃榿 the solenoid he sold it to me for 20$ I think it was a symbolic amount for not giving it to me 馃ぃ馃ぃ that cost him the case of beers on Saturday.

In the afternoon I install the solenoid I mount the crankcase I strain the oil that came out when disassembling, here in Venezuela we have the culture of leaving the transmissions with many years with its oil and only complete if needed, I added a liter of dexron III oil to complete the level and go out to test the car.



IMG_20230705_122601_402.jpg


The car was in perfect condition and both my friend and the customer were very satisfied, the collection of this labor I left it in the hands of my friend because it was a customer of his and as it was not such a strong work did not have any money to pay for it.



IMG_20230705_120937_011.jpg


But my surprise was that his client owns a parts store and gives him the parts at wholesale price for which instead of charging grab and without telling me anything asked him to pay the shocks, shock absorber bases and ball joints for my spark 馃槵.

Of course he a few days ago had asked me for the tail and when he got in the car he had noticed those failures and I was waiting for my kids to go on vacation to do that maintenance, he told me I'm not going to charge that because you did it I asked for what I think I felt to the car that was failing.

So well what I thought was a favor between friends turned into a blessing for me my car and my family.

I hope you have enjoyed this publication and I do not say goodbye without reminding you to do good without looking at who.

The photos are my own taken with the Infinix Hot 10 i cell phone.


SPANISH


Saludos,

Queridos amigos hoy les vengo a contar una an茅cdota y reparaci贸n gracias a visitar el taller de un amigo.

Hace unos d铆as estaba en mi negocio y estaba un poco aburrido por lo que me fui al taller de un amigo que est谩 cerca del negocio para conversar y que el d铆a pasar谩 mientras el encargado se quedaba en el negocio.

Al estar all谩 lleg贸 uno de sus clientes m谩s fijos y fieles con un Toyota Camry 1998 comentando que la transmisi贸n dejo de realizar los cambios y ya estaba cansado de cambiar manualmente, mi amigo le tiene miedo a los trabajos en transmisiones autom谩ticas y solo hace el reemplazo de la misma si el cliente la compra.



IMG_20230705_105354_118.jpg


Pero como se trataba de un buen cliente de el le dijo yo reviso solo lo b谩sico pero aqu铆 est谩 chalbed que si sabe de esas reparaciones y te puede solventar, eso con la intenci贸n de no decirle que no a su cliente, cuadramos una cita para el d铆a siguiente as铆 poder hacer las pruebas con el carro fr铆o y con calma.

Lleg贸 el d铆a empiezo a realizar la evaluaci贸n, revisando los fusibles, conectores y haciendo pruebas de corriente a la transmisi贸n, todo estaba en orden por lo que me toc贸 desmontar el c谩rter de la transmisi贸n para probar el ramal interno.

Al destapar la transmisi贸n para hacer la revisi贸n me encuentro que est谩 en muy buenas condiciones, el filtro limpio el ramal original y perfecto, me toc贸 desmontar los solenoides para probarlos.



IMG_20230705_120903_375.jpg


Al probar los solenoides descubro que uno de ellos estaba da帽ado en su totalidad, no arrojaba ning煤na medida de resistencia.



IMG_20230705_120913_891.jpg



IMG_20230705_120921_279.jpg


Toc贸 hacer una b煤squeda del solenoide para reemplazarlo, como en el 煤ltimo taller que trabaje con transmisiones autom谩ticas sal铆 con buenas relaciones me dirijo hasta all谩 a preguntar si ten铆an alguno de una transmisi贸n de repuesto que siempre se acostumbra a tener en los talleres, siempre algo usado pero original para m铆 ser谩 la mejor opci贸n que alg煤n reemplazo chino.

El due帽o del taller me dice que le lleve la muestra porque es muy similar al de la transmisi贸n de Aveo, pasamos medio d铆a en su dep贸sito buscando hasta que conseguimos un cuerpo de v谩lvulas de esa transmisi贸n completo y retiramos el solenoide, me sali贸 bastante econ贸mico por tratarse de mi el no me cobra caro y adem谩s le gusta que yo repare algunas transmisiones creo que se siente orgulloso de lo que me ense帽贸 馃榿 el solenoide me lo vendi贸 en 20$ creo que fue un monto simb贸lico para no regalarmelo 馃ぃ馃ぃ eso le cuesta la caja de cervezas del d铆a s谩bado.

En la tarde instalo el solenoide monto el c谩rter cuelo el aceite que sali贸 al desmontar, aqu铆 en Venezuela tenemos la cultura de dejar las transmisiones con muchos a帽os con su aceite y solo completar si hace falta, le agregu茅 un litro de aceite dexron III para completar el nivel y salir a probar el auto.



IMG_20230705_122601_402.jpg


El auto qued贸 en perfectas condiciones y tanto mi amigo como el cliente quedaron muy satisfechos, el cobro de esa mano de obra lo deje en manos de mi amigo por tratarse de un cliente de el y como no fue una labor tan fuerte no ten铆a muchas expectativas con respecto al cobro creo que en salidas entre amigos el ha brindado m谩s y eso se agradece.



IMG_20230705_120937_011.jpg


Pero mi sorpresa fue que su cliente es due帽o de una venta de repuestos y le da los repuestos a precio de mayorista por los que en vez de cobrar agarro y sin decirme nada le pidi贸 de pago los amortiguadores, las bases de los amortiguadores y las rotulas para m铆 spark 馃槵.

Claro el hace unos d铆as me hab铆a pedido la cola y al montarse en el auto hab铆a notado esas fallas y yo estaba esperando a que mis hijos salgan de vacaciones para hacer ese mantenimiento, me dijo yo no voy a cobrar eso porque t煤 lo hiciste ped铆 lo que creo que le sent铆 al auto que estaba fallando.

As铆 que bueno lo que pens茅 que era un favor entre amigos se convirti贸 en una bendici贸n para m铆 mi auto y mi familia.

Espero que hay Sido de su agrado est谩 publicaci贸n y no me despido sin recordarles hacer el bien sin mirar a quien.

Las fotos son de mi propiedad tomadas con el celular Infinix Hot 10 i.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center