It was such a nice memory hanging out with my friend in Shin Okubo, Tokyo, Japan. Time flies ✈️! The pics were taken 4 years ago! Omg! 😱



What a memory! It was fun to hang out with friends in Tokyo, Japan. Time flies fast! The pics were taken 4 years ago! Omg! 😱

Doyaji-ya - Korean restaurant in Shin Okubo, Korea Town in Tokyo, Japan
https://doyaziya.owst.jp/

Time really flies so fast! As I get older, I feel that time flies faster. Well, I think it is a sign that I am becoming older and older. LOL.

Almost 3 years have passed since I moved to Stockholm, and I could not go back to Japan due to Covid19 since I had come here. I miss Japan, but I miss friends more than Japan itself. What would you like to do after Covid19 travel regulations are taken away? What I would like to do after the Covid19 pandemic is that I want to visit my friends in Tokyo and Seoul. 😀

These pictures were taken almost 4 years ago and I just cannot believe how fast time flies!

It was nice to hang out with my friend in Shin Okubo, Korea Town in Tokyo, Japan. We visited one of our favorite Korean restaurants called Doyaji-ya. We ordered fried noodles and rice, and put lots of lots of lots of cheese on them! Loved it so much!! LOL! 😆👍👍

年を取ると時間の経過が早くなりませんか? 昔撮った写真を懐かしく見ていて、この写真も4年前に撮ったと分かりびっくりしました。 コロナになってから友達と外食ってこの頃全然してないなぁ~と、コロナ前の日常を懐かしく思い出しました。

現在、世界中ではコロナの変種、デルタが世界中に急速に拡大しワクチン接種率が進んでいるのにかかわらず、なかなかコロナ規制が緩和されず色んな意味で限界がきている人が多いのではないでしょうか? わたしはその「限界がきている一人です」。 特に友人と飲みに行って、マスクせず大笑いし、近況報告をする、今では「密です!」と一喝されそうなそう言った日常を強く懐かしんでおります。

この写真は4年前に新大久保の韓国レストラン、ドヤジ屋に友人と行った時に撮影したものです。 早くコロナが終息してほしいですね!

何でもない日常ってそれが一番幸せで、一番懐かしいと思うものですね。

ドヤジ屋(韓国レストラン)新大久保、東京
https://doyaziya.owst.jp/



Also, we ordered a Korean pancake-like food called "지짐이" (Buchimgae), which is one of my favorite Korean foods.

Buchimgae - Wikipedia
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Buchimgae

We ordered seafood buchimgae, so that it was full of seafood in it, and it was amazing! It is best to eat it as you drink some soju, Korean liquor.

I would like to introduce my favorite Korean YouTuber who introduces Korean food, Maangchi. She is like my friend´s mom, and she is so cool! Love her so much. What an adorable person!
.


We also ordered 떡볶이 Tteokbokki, which is stir friend rice cakes. Well, it sounds strange, isn´t it? I just cannot figure out the best English translation. But, trust me! It is so good. If you like spicy food, then this is one you have to order at a Korean restaurant.

Tteokbokki - Wikipedia
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tteokbokki


When I come back to Japan, I want to visit there again. Or, I maybe visit Seoul to meet my friend. Maybe it is better to visit Seoul to eat some authentic Korean food. I hope that Covid19 regulations will be taken away soon. I miss traveling and hanging out with my friends.

#koreanfood #food #foods #koreatown #tokyo #shinjuku #tasty #delicious #soju #drink #friends

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center