This one is about Smog.

Hey readers!

Yesterday I cleaned Smogs cage and gave her a bath, this will probably be my Sunday ritual until one of us passes on. All went smoothly, until I had to cut her nails... She refused point blank to let me cut her nails! I sat on the floor for about half an hour and she just curled herself up into a feisty spike ball. Eventually I gave up and put her back into her cage. image

I'm working on making her more tame. My friend, Sadie, visited my house and when we wanted to hang out with Smog, she refused to be played with. Understandable though, because we had just moved into our new home so she's still getting used to it. I've started leaving my radio on so she can get used to sounds in the house even when no one is home. I'm hoping it helps with her skittishness. My goal is for Smog to fall asleep on me, and allow me to rub her tummy. Hopefully she is not grumpy when I get home today.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now