How to get healthier right now? ~ Baby steps for an optimum health! ~ Your body will thank you!

Hello steemians! 

As a nutritionist, I always encourage you in my posts to do something for your health, a minimum of something! That’s why I thought to write down these ideas/acts of how to get actually healthier NOW. Not next Monday or next week.  

There is always something you can do for your health. If you don’t have the time or it’s not a good moment for you to do a bit more, then try to adopt some healthy habits and stick with it until it gets so normal for you. This way, you wont loose it again.   

                                                    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

For example, if you start to make a smoothie/day everyday in one month, then you’ll do this automatically. Your body will tell you ‘Hey man, it’s time for that smoothie!’ You wont feel it something hard to do. No, you will do it within a second because you got used with the method and everything.  

Take this example also. Personally, I always wanted to make my own bread. It’s 5 years since I pray for this to happen. But I never successed because I wanted to bake all those recipes on the interent. Everytime I had to choose other ingredients and a new method. Until I decided this. “Ok, I wont be able to try all those amazing recipes. I just can’t. But I will choose 2-3 basic recipes, with these ingredients I would love to have and when I have the time to bake others recipes, I will.” And this moment changed my life. Since than, I have my healthy bread.   

                                                     ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ 

Thank you for your patience; here are some advices, tips, baby steps (whatever you name it) for increasing your health without struggling. Choose one or two or how many you can and be steady!! 

  1. You can start drinking 8 or more than 8 glasses of water.  

  2. Start your day with a healthy breakfast (if you don’t have imagination, you can ask me about it or you can read a bit on the internet). Here are some quick examples: quinoa porridge with fruits, oatmeal, a smoothie, spinach & eggs, toast with some coconut butter and some fruits, youghurt, you can try also this hummus, or this Chia breakfast.   It depends of what kind of food do you like to eat in the morning ( sweet, sour, juicy, consistent, eggysh, veggies, salty, a tea or maybe nothing :p )

3. Set a goal: a smoothie/day or a veggie juice/day or a fresh salad/day. 

4. Get early in bed! You wont feel healthy if you don’t get enough sleep! Also it’s important the hour when you go to bed. You should be in bed at 10 p.m. and start your day early. It’s hard to get used with this habit, but it’s possible.  

  5.  You can have 2 days/week when you will eat only vegan or vegetarian. This way, you’ll give your digeststive system and entire body a pause from that food and combinations of foods that requires more time for digesting. 

6.  Try replacing “fry” with “baked”  

7. Remove all that unhealthy sugar!!!!PLEASE DO! Try to eat instead more fruits, nuts, dried fruits, healthy bars etc.  

8. If you have the possibility, take some supplements (vitamins and minerals). You can start with Ca and Mg a week(for example), then take some Iron and Selenium(next week) and Omega (next week) and so on.  

 9. Eat more vegetables than before! Don’t try to eat all the vegetables that exists! Pick just the ones you like!   

  10. Make a shopping list home and when you go shopping, buy just the foods on the list! Don’t stare at those cakes or fat bombs sugary!    

  11. This is hard, I know! But without exercising…its hard to feel healthy! Do 15 min/day at least! Go for a walk or choose whatever it pleases you! Do it when you cook or when you watch your movie. Just try to find the perfect moment for you in order to achieve.  

                                                     ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ 

  12. You can set alarms and reminders for this.    

  13. Choose whole grain cereals instead of white ones! You can read this article!

14.  Try new recipes. Choose some healthy recipes and try them! Maybe you’ll like them and they will remain in your personal food repertory!  

                                                     ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ 

Hmm….I wish I could write more advices, believe me when I say there are so much more! I cant even say which ones are the most important eighter! It doesn’t matter, for the moment! Just do something, anything! Choose whatever it fits you and go forward! When you can, come back and choose another one and keep going! You will see the difference! Your body will thank you! You will feel better and better with every step that you take!! 

So, dont forget! START TODAY! with just one step! !

Miss Deli  

 ♥  ♥ 

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center