Became VEGAN to save my life... NOW i LOV3 IT! # 3

After I was given a DEADline, I had to make drastic changes in my life. I BECAME A VEGAN.

VEGAN, it sounds like a religion or a race from a far away planet. In fact is a new way of living, that has given me an opportunity to restore my body little by little.

I am diabetic, high blood pressure, retinopathy, stage 3 kidney failure, and neuropathy. Recently I was having chest pain related to my heart. I am a lab rat and a VIP member to pharmaceutical companies.

Thanks to the changes I made to my life, I was able to drop some medications, slow down my kidney failure, my vision has improved and I am regaining feeling on my feet. I such a short time. Imagine the possibilities!

My goal is to reverse all the damage I made to my body, eating junk food and all the stuff they put on the food we eat.

It’s only been 3 weeks and I lost 21 pounds and feel great.

This are a couple of recipes I learned to make.

BREATFAST - This Green juice

  • kale
  • cucumber
  • green apples
  • honey dew
  • fresh lemon
    juice.png

Here is my juicer and on the back you can see all the pill I take to keep me bearly alive. This is what I call a zombie stage. Not dead and not healthy but in between so the pharmaceutical can make good money off my illness.

3.png

LUNCH - Veggie Burger

  • bread glutten free/dairy free/GMO/ low fat/organic
  • Veggie patty glutten free/dairy free/GMO/ low fat/organic
  • spinash
  • tomatoes
  • onion and orange pepper saute in olive oil
  • veggie mayo

burger.png

DINNER

  • pizza doug glutten free/dairy free/GMO/ low fat/organic
  • pico de gallo (tomatoes/onion/cillantro/sea salt/fresh lemon)
  • vegan cheese made of cassava
  • fresh avocado sause (avocado/vinegar/lemon/sea salt)
    p.png

SNACKS IN BETWEEN

This are my new friends...
1.png
2.png

I still have a long way to go to total health, but it's worth a try if the outcome is living longer and being able acomplish my goals.

UPVOTE and RESTEEM

I will be documenting all the changes in this new journey.
Blessings

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center