HappyChallenge - Taking care

In my city, places where you can find exclusively vegan food are something relatively new and very few.
I am not vegan but i always prefered vegetables over meat. I feel like eating meat once or twice a week, maybe rarely during summer.
These days i found out in a very funny way that me and one of my workmates buy food supply from the same vegan bistro (she brought for lunch tomato soup with quinoa, same dish i bought earlier that day). Our other workmates were very pleased about the food too, especially because we are sick and tired of the ordinary food we ate daily (full of preservatives, artificial flavors, iodised salt).
This vegan store is a family affair and the food they are preparing is very likely to the food my grandmother cooks at home (sourdough bread, plum dumplings, bean humus).
Being located across the road from where i stay, i thought it will be a good idea to stop on my way to work and buy something to eat for lunch pause, now that we all love the vegan food here.
Beside all of the goodies, i could not take my eyes of a raw vegan cake with bluberries, which was delicious!
IMG_3032.JPG
Source: www.facebook.com/bistrovegetarian

So, today i felt happy for taking care of our health by paying attention to what we are eating :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now