The Gratitude Challenge - Steemit is for Writers, Altruists, Thinkers, Doers, Artists, Photographers, ....

Animal lover and rescuer @kendra19

posted her response to The Gratitude Challenge,


which led me to The Voluptuous Police Woman Inside the Gratitude Challenge by @ginnyannette, a very talented and very humble Steemit blogger whose writing is first-rate.
She writes:

So...About That Gratitude Challenge

I stumbled upon this place a while back and thought I would tinker around with it. I started writing about life. I sucked, but I kept exercising the brain and the fingers, and I’ve gotten a bit better. Someday I might actually be pretty good. It doesn’t really matter either way, because I’ve found my voice ....I’m thankful to Steem for getting me writing, and I’m grateful to the kind people that have patiently read my ramblings. Who knows, I might even meet some of you someday.


Steemfest in her future?

Poland was huge--I'm still hearing about it!

She has found her voice,

to be sure! I've blogged about @ginnyannette's storytelling gifts and nominated her for @Freewritehouse's weekly Favorites post. I'm the one writing these now that the accomplished @byn has so many irons in the fire, like PUBLISHING her writing--something Steemit inspires and encourages! We can't say enough about @mariannewest and all the @Freewritehouse community for promoting new writers at Steemit. Now, back to @ginnyannette and my first mention of her at the weekly Favorites:

Click here to see the post - Excerpt below:

@carolkean
I discovered @ginnyannette in the comment box of a post by @goat-girlz, whose writing skills are so superb, I urged her try #freewritehouse - and she did! (See previous Friday Favorites posts for my raves about @goat-girlz's storytelling skills.)
Hint, Hint! More please, @goat-girlz!


Gratitude!

As a writer, I've participated in several online workshops, reading, writing, editing, critiquing, book reviewing. Steemit has offered more immediate gratification in the way of reader feedback (and upvotes, and resteems, and contests!) than any other venue I've been in.

@curie

has been a special favorite of mine for recognition of new talent at Steemit. What is @Curie?

source: Curie | Who We Are

Curie is a non-profit, manual community/curation initiative

made up of a diverse group of individuals from all over the world, dedicated to improving the platform through uplifting under-rewarded authors who are adding value to Steemit through their exceptional content.

All of this with an absolute commitment to meritocracy and transparency with an aspiration towards zero corruption.

Cute furry mammals and feathered friends
and even reptiles and snakes and bugs get their day at Steemit. I love @kona's #dailypetphotography intitiative and all the other Photo challenges - the colors ((Monday = Red), the Tuesday Trees, the Wednesday walks, the homesteaders and altruists and nature lovers, the city dwellers, everyone.

Just scroll down my wall, see who I resteem, and see how much is happening at Steemit.

Publishing!

@Felt.Buzz, @honeydue, and how many others.... I'll spend more time writing a Gratitude post than I spend writing... #MarchMadness! @kaelci! Published fiction! I could go on all day.

Nobody challenged me

to write a gratitude post, likely because it would take me a week to cover even a fraction of what I'm happy about, contented with, grateful for, working on, and promoting.

MY FAMILY

above all--two grandchildren with a third on the way--Life is good!

Y'all would quickly tire of me if I told you how awesome my offspring and grandchildren are. :)

We all know babies grow up way too fast,

And even our new Steemit authors seem to grow up fast and spread their wings.

@mariannewest

is a tremendous source of information and opportunity, in every post she posts. Go to her wall. You'll see what I mean. Just one wee little snippet:

Contests by our Fellow Freewriters

If you are running a contest let me know, I will list it here 😄
@felt.buzz brought back the #zapfic contest!! Write a story in 240 characters!

@improv is the master of puns! Enter his Punday contest at his profile @improv.

@whatisnew - Every Thursday a Nature related photo contest.

@freewritehouse - ongoing: Make a Freewrite House Gif or Video for Twitter and get SBI

Since the #seven77 campaign will be an ongoing project - we will need lots of videos and gifs. Be as creative as you like. All efforts are welcome and will be rewarded with SBI and a shoutout on Twitter - as long as I have your Twitter Handle.

There's so much more!

Day 647? For real? Yes!

Day 647: 5 Minute Freewrite: Monday - Prompt: ashtrays all over the house

Ok, I'll be grouchy, not grateful,

if I don't stop soon and go get something done today. :)

Thank you for your time and attention to my Steemit scribblings.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now