Week 3 Thurs and Fri getinshapechallenge

This week has flown by! I was the music leader at the kids' VBS, and the last two days I was a teacher assistant. It was a lot of fun, but I'm glad it's over. @goatgarden has been gone to a conference this week, but he returned yesterday. I'm happy he's back to help hold down the fort!

The theme of VBS was Galactic Starveyors. My little one received some pretty cool gear. She was all lit up for our Friday night walk. 20170728_211110.jpg

I've got Thursday and Friday's workouts here:

I did walk 25 minutes Thursday, but I didn't take a video. I did get Friday's, which was only 20 minutes:

I was so grateful it was not near as humid Friday evening! I broke a sweat, but I really cooled off during my walk, unlike continuing to bake previously in the week.

Friday I pushed myself more. I'm still doing 45 kettle bell swings, but did
22 (baby) Burpees
25 pushups
45 lunges
75 crunches
50 squats
40 sec, 10 sec, and 20 sec planks

We didn't get home last night until after 8:00, and I had told myself during the day I would just miss my workout. But when we got home, I changed my mind. I really wanted to do it even though it would be late when I finished. Since it was dark, I didn't walk down the road. I just walked my circle drive, and my youngest walked with me the whole time. She's so proud of her lights. :)

I've got more energy than I've had in a long time. It feels great! Thanks @illestbambi for the motivation to get healthy!
I'm not really losing a lot of weight, but I'm losing inches, and have to be gaining muscle. I can't wait for the "after" pictures when this challenge is over.

Thank you for reading!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now