Day 87, Prompt: Turbine - 5 Minute Freewrite Challange

WindTurbine.jpg

I like to sit here under the wind turbines and think. I think about life and what it'd be like to be a turbine. They're loud but at the same time they're quiet. You wouldn't hear them if you were miles away but up close they make a sound that's music to my ears. I love listening to the wind they create, it calms me. Some people love the sound of the ocean but I love the sound of wind turbines. It's amazing what they do and how they do it. They're creating energy, power, for us, and they're doing it from the wind. I think I'm the only person on Earth who gets this excited about turbines.

Global Warming is one of the biggest problems on Earth today and people just don't seem to care. Wind turbines give us a renewable source of energy that doesn't pollute the environment, what more could we want? So next time you're passing wind turbines, take a second to appreciate what they're doing for us.
At the end of the day they're helping us become a less toxic planet, isn't that what we need?

This post is in response to the #dailyfreewritechallenge posted by @mariannewest & @improv. Today's prompt was 'Turbine.' If you're wanting to participate in the #dailyfreewritechallenge, just follow the link: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-87-5-minute-freewrite-sunday-prompt-turbine

Thanks for reading. Don't forget to check back a little later on for Chapter four of my short story series.

Until next time,

Meliss

Photo Cred: http://www.cbc.ca/news2/pointofview/2009/12/post-2.html

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now