Many uses of Japanese Knotweed

IMG_20170201_075313_kindlephoto-117684180.jpg Japanese knotweed is a nuisance to most , but on my property it has been a blessing.IMG_20170201_075241.jpgNot only has it been an excellent barrier between my neighbor and I ,it also attracts plenty of birds. It nutritional value is also interesting .Did you know that it has high amounts of resveratrol which is good for your heart and circulation and it is also noted to have anti - inflamatory properties as well. You can also eat the young tender shoots like you would eat aspargus. On the other side of the spectrum, it is very invasive and requires constant mowing and pruning to keep it in place. My son also enjoys playing in it and when you put dead shoots in the campfire it makes a intresting sound. It also attracts many species of bees in the fall when its in full bloom and it smells great! Also it attracts butterflies as well. I will post a video of this,this fall. Until next time , Iam @provider and I am out!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now