Taste of the Town - Los Angeles: Segment 1

Since taking a greater appreciation for food the past years I've come to enjoy the entire dining experience when going out.

I recently had a delicious dinner in Los Angeles, California with a large group of friends. There was a great rustic ambiance, top notch service and extremely well crafted food creations.

Let's jump into the highlights!


Tasty Salty Starter

You can't beat a from scratch plate of warm bread and house made butter. The bread starter was prepared perfectly with the perfect crunch and flakiness. It's often said you can tell the quality of a good bread simply by the sound it makes squeezing it together.

Table of Share

When eating with a large group of people the table often becomes the focal part of the entire experience. It's common that dishes are shared and passed around. Stepping back for a second it's interesting to see the community that is formed when a group of friends or even strangers eat together.

Rustic Bar

I thought the entire restaurant rustic decor was pretty interesting and well done. I definitely go by feeling when I'm eating somewhere and how the entire setting can make you feel. In some ways it can actually change what you think about the actual food.

Delectable Salmon Couscous

Finally the main entree has arrived! Without a doubt salmon is one of my favorite types of seafood! There's endless ways to prepare it and the health benefits are a great added bonus. This particular dish was grilled perfectly and the flavors from the couscous where equally matched and complementary to the sauce. My friend sitting next to me also informed me in Asia eating the skin is very common for health benefits - something in western culture I've seen a lot less.


What you do you think about my thoughts, please leave a comment and let me know!

Til next time!
@originate

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center