Yukon Gold Mashed Potatoes


This is part one of 2 videos. I will be uploading an Irish Potato Cakes video using these mashed potatoes in a few days.

Yukon gold potatoes actually aren't very common in Ireland. Also, spell it St. Patrick. People in Ireland got mad at me when I uploaded Irish food videos last St. Patrick's Day and I spelled it St. Patty. That's also how I found out Yukon gold isn't common there. It makes great mashed potatoes and potato cakes nonetheless.

I made it in a deep dish pan because it's easier to record. A sauce pan is recommended. You may use an electric blender. I prefer mashing by hand. I prefer it a bit chunky.

INGREDIENTS

2 pounds of Yukon gold potatoes

3 tablespoons of unsalted butter

1 cup of whole milk

Chives

Salt
Pepper

INSTRUCTIONS

Peel the potatoes. (optional)
Cube the potatoes.
Boil for about 15 minutes until you can easily pierce with a fork.
Drain, but leave a little bit of the water.
Add the butter.
Lower the heat to low.
Add the milk.
Season with salt and pepper.
Mash! Mash! Mash!
Mince and add chives.
Stir.
Enjoy!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center