I need your help. Starting a food blog/website! any tips would be appreciated!

I need a bit of advice
i am going to start a recipe website/blog/business and i need some advice.

I will be building a brand, design and build a website/blog about recipes while making it into a business. I am trying to find something that I can aim myself at, to have direction, something to do after week and at the weekends. What do i need to consider? I can probably put aside around £300 to fund the first 2 years [ not including the cost of foods] and will need to work out a budget,how much on hosting/domain/ad's ? etc

alex-munsell-18753.jpg

I will be spending the majority of my time outside of work on this venture, its going to be a productive way for me to spend my time by increase my skill sets, possible make a bit of money on the side and eating better.

Just in the planning stage at the moment, working out what i need to do.

Figure out target audience / genre ?
Work out the domain/business name ?
Sort out the hosting ?
Sort out the branding ?
which social media to use ?
A way to integrate Crypto/steem? [could i make a new steem account for it ?]
Worry about monetizing later.
have a decent selection of recipes already so maybe go the ebook route?

Any advice on things i need to think of before i get started on this would be appreciated a lot!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center