Marco Polo Ortigas Hotel @ Manila : : Continental Club Lounge Review


Marco Polo Ortigas Hotel : : Continental Club Lounge Review


As I do business in the Philippines, I come to Manila once in twice at least.
Although I have stayed at many hotels in Manila, I think Marco Polo Ortigas Hotel is the best one for a purpose of business hotel. It has a nice service for its affordable price. 

I am going to review my dinner experience at Marco Polo Ortigas Hotel's Continental Club Lounge.


The Continental Club Lounge is located on the 44th floor of the hotel. It is not yet crowded with people at 6:00 pm.


This is the scenery from the lounge located on the 44th floor. As it is one of the tallest buildings in Ortigas, you can practically see a roof of each building nearby. 


The lounge becomes cozy as it gets dark in the day. It has a very comfortable environment.


The lounge has a table for 4 people as well as 2 people. The lounge is ready to take more guests.


I will start to upload more pictures of serviced dishes at the lounge. I will skip detailed explanations for each dish.


Sashimi Rolls give you an outstanding flavor.

Variety of salads. 


You can cut this big chunk of cheese as you like. Great for the cheese lovers.


Different kinds of hams for your choices. This will be good with beers at the lounge.


Roasted Pork Belly.


Vegetable Mornay.


Beef Salpicao (which I liked the most! It really has a nice flavor). It would have been nicer, if there was a plain white rice to go together though.


Soy Glazed Fish Fillet.


Grilled Sausage.


Herbed Potato. Local herbs give a nice flavor. It is not like a regular potato dishes that I have had before.


Different deserts for your maximum pleasure at the lounge. I enjoyed eating the fruit jumbo! 


Pork Spare Ribs. 


Pizza, bread pudding and breads give you more choices at the lounge.



Four Cheese Pizza.


Hawaiian Pizza. I think Filipinos love pineapples on pizza. Personally, I am not a big fan of Hawaiian Pizza XD.



And what is this? 


This is tomato sauced based spaghetti. This is the perfect dish for Filipinos (Think about all the sales occurring at Jollibees. 



Cream sauce based pasta, who want to have a creamy meal at the lounge. This has a rich flavor as well.


The Continental Club Lounge offers you a different type of alcohol as well. There is a walking bartender, whom you can ask to make your customized drink. Don't get upset, if you are not a big fan of alcohol; you can still have free beverages, such as Coke. The lounge is ready to welcome children of yours as well.


I really had a good time at the Continental Club Lounge of Macro Polo Ortigas Hotel @ Manila. Its service, taste, and mood can help you have the same good experience that I had already.

Shot by SONY A6000 with Sony E 10-18mm F4 OSS SEL1018

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now