Experimental Norwegian Tacos - Taco Seasoned Beef in Salad Leafs šŸ„‘

I love tacos, but they arenā€™t always healthy. I decided to try filling salad leaves instead of tortillas today!

image

First off, I made a simple salad.

Cucumber

Avocado (I canā€™t make anything without it)

Bell peppers

Pineapple

Corn

Chili

Boom - I tossed all of that into a bow!

image

Then I rinsed and dried these ā€œhjertesalatbladeneā€. Itā€™s called heart salad in Norwegian, and I honestly have no clue what that is in English. Please educate me if you know the name!

While they were drying, I cooked some lean ground beef with all the delicious spices in what we call ā€œtacokrydderā€ in Norway. Itā€™s a seasoning mix that consist of cumin, salt, oregano, chili and other tacolicious spices! I added onion and more chili too!

image

Prepare to get messy!!!! Fill the salad leaves with the mixed salad and the meat. Insert! Feel satisfied. Come back to my blog for more recipes! šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚

Iā€™ve never had this dish without the tortillas and I was sceptical. I love my carbs!

On a scale from 1 to 10: 7 šŸ‘ŒšŸ»

So, I guess you just have to try it!

Susanne

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center