Like A Master Chef #1 Thai Traditional Dish๐ŸŒถ *EASY!

Hi Steemit writers !!!!

I started cooking recently. When I told my friends this they were shocked and literally though I was going crazy. I never cooked and don't seem like that type of girl that would actually try it...... I guess I wanted to challenge myself to achieving something new that I haven't experimented. Having said that, if I can make these dishes, You Can.!!

** Noted: I have 0 Cooking skills and conquered this. So even a suddenly "Wanna-be Dummy Chef" like myself can do it !!


Today I attempted to cook...

Kao Kapow Moo๐ŸŒฑ๐Ÿท

(Pork & Basil leaves Stir-fried with Rice)

This is a Thai dish. Everyone in Thailand knows this plate. It's an Easy + To-Go kind of one.
It's my ultimate faaaaaavorite dish !!!! โค๏ธโค๏ธโค๏ธ

image

What will you need?
Ingredients

  1. Vegetable oil

  2. Sliced garlic

  3. Thai bird or holland chilies, sliced
    "Noted level of Spiciness"



    1-2 Chilies ๐ŸŒถ
    3-5 Chilies ๐ŸŒถ๐ŸŒถ
    5 Up Chilies ๐ŸŒถ ๐ŸŒถ๐ŸŒถ

    PS** You have my respect ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿป
    If you can handle more than 5 Chilies ๐Ÿ˜†

  4. 1 grams of ground pork

  5. 1 teaspoon of sugar

  6. 1 tablespoon fish sauce

  7. 1 tablespoon thin/light soy sauce

  8. 2 teaspoons dark soy sauce (The sweet Kind)

  9. 2 teaspoons oyster sauce

  10. Basil leaves (about 1 1/2 cups packed)

image


Directions

In a hot pan, add some oil and fry garlic and chili until you can smell them.

Add pork and stir fry until the pork is cooked and almost ready.

Keep frying and add oyster sauce, fish sauce, sugar and dark soy sauce.

Increase heat to high and add fresh thai basil. Stir it for few seconds.

Add rice in the pan and stir it together or serve it aside with rice and fried eggs.


image

Here's the result!!

I did it ! And yes it eatable --" Had a friend tried it out and gave an honest opinion.
โญ๏ธโญ๏ธโญ๏ธ Stars Given ๐Ÿ˜‰.

I'm not going to lie, This dish is a bit salty like
Most other Thai dishes. So, if you are on a clean diet might want to try it on a cheat day. If you are just a foodie that want to try new thing. Go grocery shopping and let's get started!!!

Have a wonderful day guys ๐Ÿ’‹ Please try this and share how it went !!!. Hope u love it as much as I do
Oxox,Suzana

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center