May aka API & Mental Illness Month!

What a interesting scenario. As I witness 2021 and have read that Pacific Islanders are seeking their own pack out of API (Asian Pacific Islander), it makes me wonder?

By deciding to leave the umbrella we were labeled in are we giving more pertinent resources to the focused groups? Or are we becoming more divided to where we will be more easily bullied?

PSX_20210501_201629.jpg

I'm not quite sure as I've only been on this planet for 40 years. What I am sure of is that food brings people together!

Here is a group gathering of my aunties, brother, mother and I posing for the transitioning of May.

I imagine islanders and a variety of Asian countries do have similar virtues of livelihood, one is ohana (family), many Islanders believe in the notion of no one left behind. You may have remembered hearing that from Lilo & Stitch.

But let's table that as it brings my mind to food, is the notion of lifestyle dependent on food choices? Because living in America, you can embrace so many cultures cuisines. How do we help our fellow family and friends see and feel the difference?

Well nobody wants anything shoved down their throat, especially if it's not in their pallete of experience.

No matter what, I will say the day and age we live in, there are too many disguises covering up what is happening in the inside of us. It is creating autoimmune scenarios all for the quest of money over natural health. But if you ask me it isn't worth all the mental illness by product.

I've learned from a great voice, the late Jim Rohn, that we must learn to be present and show up to the life moments. And to do so as best as you can you we must now learn to select the best in ingredients and food.

The responsibility starts with you to study and decide to eliminate, or at the least, majorly lessen uneccesarry additives and artificial versions of what is already organic.

So here's cheers to a family of sisters purchasing half of a cow together and sharing.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center