Do You Enjoy Fruit Shakes? 🥤

I know I do! In this post I would like to share how I preserve my fruits, so that I am always ready when I want a treat.

I live in New Jersey, so I am very fortunate that we have fruits available all year round. Like berries in winter. Strawberries, blackberries, blueberries. Rich in vitamins and anti-oxidants, delicious fresh or in shakes.

Sometimes the stores are overloaded and they lower the prices dramatically. This is when I like to buy a lot of them and freeze them.

Look at these mangos. They are almost over-ripe. I bough them for cheap, cut them, scoop the flesh, put it in plastic ziplock bags and freeze them.

8CE6E286-E8FF-43D9-B38F-9B65805F903D.jpeg

Same thing with these berries. Now I have plenty of frozen fruit for shakes. Water, juice or milk, plus a handful of frozen fruit and it’s done!

Tip - Always wash your fruit and drain it. When you put the bag in the freezer, make sure you spread the pieces, so that they froze individually. It becomes easier to use them in the shakes.

29B4B9D4-94FF-4AA5-9C9F-EAEDD6683693.jpeg

Follow me and my stories smallbest.gif

steemusabanner.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now